We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT ALL AROUND BUSINESS HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Grande Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I have stayed here several times on business by myself or with staff. I find it to be consistently excellent. It is well situated on the Highway 43 bypass and has a number of great restaurants very close by, including two on the immediate property. It is very clean, quiet and well organized. The front desk staff are polite, quick and respond to requests or problems rapidly. The Internet, both wired and wireless is fast and consistent. The only thing I found unusual is the lack of a luggage caddy in the room. This is not a problem for me, but might be for someone with a bad back. I would not hesitate to stay here again!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmdalberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBWGP, General Manager at Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

It is our goal to meet and exceed the expecations of all of our guests. Thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 366 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

In Grand Prairie, AB, CAN, the choices for hotels is limited--no Marriotts or Hiltons to be found so there was the Best Western which isn't in the same category as the before mentioned. However, even with the room very dated, it was clean and the bed was quite comfortable making for a good night of sleep on a very long road trip. The breakfast was very good, really quite a surprise, and the staff were very good too.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Freqtraveler58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBWGP, General Manager at Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and I am happy you are pleased with your stay. In terms of the dated decore it is something we are constantly working to improve. You might have noticed our new LCD TVs, TV system, HSIA and carpets. We encourage you to come back again to see the future changes we have in store for all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The hotel is very clean and conveniently located. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The Telus internet is very fast, because each room has it's own modem. The service was exceptional and the hot breakfast was outstanding. Eggs, bacon, sausages, waffles, pancakes, toast, hasbrowns, cereal, muffins and juice.

Room Tip: South side rooms are a little cooler temperature wise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBWGP, General Manager at Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you for your kind words! We all strive to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests and I will be sharing your comments with our entire team as they take personal satisfaction in meeting those needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We booked rooms and conference facilities for business March 26 & 27.

I wouldn't actually recommend this place for conferences. We found the coffee service was a dispensing machine with Nescafe instant coffee. Not a hit with anyone in our group. Also, the veggie trays they served us were horrible. They looked like left-overs from previous events. The caesar salad disgusting.

Also, the banquest server (just one guy) was extremely distracting. Very noisy and he needs to learn to be invisible at an event like this. As one point when clearing empty pop cans, he dropped one. Rather that do a return trip to pick it up (his hands were full) he just kicked it across the carpet to the back of the room. SO distracting.
Also, the chairs were the most uncomfortable, cheap banquet chairs I've ever seen. Everyone complained about them in our group. The upside was the lasagna served at lunch was delicious. Still, I wouldn't book another conference event there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBWGP, General Manager at Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for your input. Best Western Grande Prairie is currently under renovations starting April 15th in the banquets and meeting space. I encourage you to come back and visit us again to see if we can better suit your needs.
We have found many guests prefer the hot and ready one cup machine but are happy to accomodate any requests for brewed coffee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 700EstherM
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMBWGP, General Manager at Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Best Western in GP is a hotel to consider when staying in the area. The only drawback is the fan when it kicks in to circulate the air, it is loud, otherwise the amenities make it a good value. Good location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LynnP640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBWGP, General Manager at Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

As spring time tries to show its face here in Grande Prairie we are able to start our maintenance program on air conditioning equipment which should reduce the noise issues as the units start up in our rooms.
Thank you for your input!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roberto48
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMBWGP, General Manager at Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grande Prairie hotels
1.0 mi away
Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Grande Prairie
1.0 mi away
Podollan Inn & Spa
Podollan Inn & Spa
#4 of 25 in Grande Prairie
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie
Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie
#18 of 25 in Grande Prairie
119 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grande Prairie
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 25 in Grande Prairie
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites

Address: 10745 117th Avenue, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 7N6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Grande Prairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grande Prairie
#1 Green Hotel in Grande Prairie
Price Range: $120 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's easy to find the perfect hotel room in Grande Prairie, Alberta with Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites. We have 100 well-appointed guest rooms on four elevator-connected floors to choose from. Whether you're planning a romantic getaway, business trip or family vacation, Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites has the right room for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites Alberta
Grande Prairie Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing