We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Grande Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Stayed at the Best Western this week and for the most part my stay was quite nice. The breakfast alone makes it worth staying here as there is quite a bit of variation in the choices and the eggs are actually eggs, not powdered garbage like you get in most hotels nowadays. The internet unfortunately is terribly slow and at most times not worth your time. Rooms are clean, decor is a bit dated but overall, the hotel is a safe bet for a good nights sleep and a great meal to start the next day.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phillir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBWGP, General Manager at Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Dear Phillir,
Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. We appreciate your comments about the breakfast and on the other hand, we are working hard to implement a new technology recently tested to install a new internet modem directly from the internet service provider with 20 Mbps in each guest room. The test results were astonishing and are in the implementation phase. If I can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us at 780-402-2378.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and looking forward to welcome you once more.


Sincerely,
Best Western team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 383 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2012

The front desk clerks were truly outstanding. One clerk was extremely helpful with some changes on my Best Western Rewards Card and called me at my home later in the week to give me further assistance.

The complimentary breakfast was great! and much better than what I expected as was Padrini's Restaurant. The service again was particularly good and the waitstaff did all that they could to meet everyone's needs.

I would, however, suggest staying on the top floor of this establishment.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor of this hotel so as to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRH0PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Stayed here twice , once for our anniversary had a room upstairs, stayed again for a overnight before catching a flight, had a pet with us, we checked in after 6, our room was not ready, told us they had a room but the carpet was wet in it and that was all they had to accommodate a pet, so we had to take a room with wet carpet, there was a wedding in the hotel that night, which partied inbe lobby until after 2 am, our room was three down for the lobby, the room was clean enough besides the wet carpet. Service could have been a lot better. The airport shuttle was good.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBWGP, Front Office Manager at Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Thank you Tara,
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked & what you didn’t like about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. If you would be willing to call us with further details since the stay was in December and would need more details for our investigations, we would love to hear from you. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon.
I can be contacted at 780-402-2378; Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your business.

Tatiana Morden
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We were very pleased with the Best Western on our recent trip to GP. The rooms were clean and comfortable and fairly typical for BW. The pleasant surprise was the breakfasts each morning at Padrini's which is the restaurant attached to the BW. The breakfasts were great, and they started serving at 5 am which is terrific for morning flights! We highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrannieO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We usually stay at the BW chain. Our reservation was booked well in advance and was as usual a good pick. The room was comfy and well appointed. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was provided at the attached restaurant as was very good just make sure you don't show up 10-15 minutes before its over, there's not much left. The gym, pool and hot tub were very nice and didn't close until 11pm. I really liked the idea of having fresh apples and oranges in the lobby as well as fresh coffee.

Room Tip: Seemed to be fairly busy when we were there but the hotel in general was nice and quiet, no extraneo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fssts444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Stayed here in May 2012 for one night. Room very clean and quiet. Though a bit on the warm side and the A/C sometimes makes it difficult to sleep when you aren't used to it. A full buffet breakfast is included in the room price. Nice touch! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank troutfly88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I was here in April 2012 after traveling down from Fort Nelson. I stayed at Best Western chain because they fit my "comfort zone" as a traveler. I didn't have a reservation but it is still off season for travels. I found the desk staff to be polite, helpful and very friendly. I got a "suite" which got a separate "living room and a bedroom". It wasn't very large but it was just right for one or two people. But it did have a functioning microwave, good refrigerator and two HDTVs. The Internet service was outstanding and it was quiet. The room was very clean, sheets smell fresh and bathtub was deep enough to take a functional bath. The free breakfast was pretty good if they don't keep running low on food. Keeping up with eggs appears to be a problem for them. But it is a complete hot breakfast and no compromises were made. It also tasted pretty good as well and quality was pretty high since I didn't end up with a stomach ache which is par per course for me after each breakfast. I slept well, ate well and rested well. And it was located closed to Highway 43 and route to Edmonton, the direction I was going so that worked out well. I can't complaint!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SirHoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBWGP, General Manager at Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Thank you for writing regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to write about your stay. We appreciate your business and your loyalty to our brand.
Thank you
AA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grande Prairie hotels
1 mi away
Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Grande Prairie
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grande Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Podollan Inn & Spa
Podollan Inn & Spa
#4 of 25 in Grande Prairie
361 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre
Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prai...
#12 of 25 in Grande Prairie
139 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie
Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie
#15 of 25 in Grande Prairie
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites

Address: 10745 117th Avenue, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 7N6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Grande Prairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Grande Prairie
#1 Business Hotel in Grande Prairie
Price Range: $117 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's easy to find the perfect hotel room in Grande Prairie, Alberta with Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites. We have 99 well-appointed guest rooms on four elevator-connected floors to choose from. Whether you're planning a romantic getaway, business trip or family vacation, Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites has the right room for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites Alberta
Grande Prairie Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing