We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms were clean and comfortable. Common areas were not...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Grande Prairie
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Grande Prairie
Reviewed June 23, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Pierre S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8GPAB, General Manager at Super 8 Grande Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Grande Prairie
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 231 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8GPAB, General Manager at Super 8 Grande Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Daphne B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8GPAB, General Manager at Super 8 Grande Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The hotel was ok but not the standard I am used to in a Super 8. Renovations are definitely in order, the room we stayed in was very dated and the bathroom fixtures looked old and shabby. The staff at the front desk were very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Joan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8GPAB, General Manager at Super 8 Grande Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for your comments. This year is very exciting for us as we do have quite a few renovations taking place.We are currently tiling, waiting for the install of carpeting and we have room furniture and curtains coming. Hope you are able to see our growing changes in the future.

Regards,

Naomi Ducklow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The two bedroom suite was very very small. The bunk bed made scarey noises. Overall I was uncomfortable, regarding the cleanliness. I had to turn off my shower 3 times during the shower to let it drain.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hot-jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8GPAB, General Manager at Super 8 Grande Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for you comments and I apologize. At any point if any issues result in your room, or you do not feel comfortable, please let the desk know. They are there 24 hours a day, to ensure the safety of our guests and the service is up to standard.

Regards,

Naomi Ducklow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jules M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8GPAB, General Manager at Super 8 Grande Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stay at this Super 8 every three weeks for approximately 2-3 nights. Work brings me up here for a short time but the Super 8 staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are kept clean and tidy and besides a small problem with my TV one stay, I've never had a problem yet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank AdamSchellenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8GPAB, General Manager at Super 8 Grande Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you so much! We are so glad that you enjoy your visits to us and the team. See you on your next trip and please do not hesitate should you have any concerns.

Regards,

Naomi Ducklow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grande Prairie hotels
1.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie
Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie
#18 of 24 in Grande Prairie
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre
0.7 mi away
Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Grande Prairie
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grande Prairie
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 24 in Grande Prairie
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Grande Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Grande Prairie

Address: 10050 116 Ave, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 4K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Grande Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Grande Prairie
Price Range: $92 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Grande Prairie 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will find many economic hotels in and around Grande Prairie Alberta, but only Super 8 Hotel offers outstanding value for your travel dollar. Centrally located, we offer clean, comfortable, newly renovated rooms at Pride of Super 8. We constantly upgrade our property to exceed our guests' expectations. Families will value our double queen beds rooms with bunk beds and efficiency suites equipped with full kitchens, which is also perfect for your longer stays. Our goal is to make you feel at home. Super 8 Grande Prairie offers complimentary Superstart(R) hot breakfast, free high-speed Internet, free parking, in-room refrigerator, microwave and guest laundry facilities. Our on-site gym makes it easy to squeeze a workout into your travel itinerary and if you need to unwind from a long stretch on the road, benefit from out hotel's heated indoor pool and waterslide. We offer non-smoking and smoking rooms as well as a handicapped-accessible room. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. We also are a pet friendly hotel. Grande Prairie's own Muskoseepi Park is only 2 minutes' drive from the hotel, featuring fishing, hiking, tennis, lawn bowling, horseshoes, miniature golf, disc golf, community Skate Park, ice skating, snowshoeing, sliding and cross country skiing. Other activities in the city include but are not limited to championship golf courses, shopping centers (we are located 5 minutes' walk from Prairie Mall), Jump Yard, Eastlink Center and Grande Prairie Live Theatre. We are also located 20 minutes' drive from the Philip J. Currie Dinosaur Museum and Nitehawk Recreation Area. Within .5 miles of the hotel, you will find various excellent dining options such as Prairie Sushi, Mr. Mikes Steakhouse, Subway, Tim Hortons, McDonalds, Taco Time, Prairie Mall (food court and Moxies) and The Office. Do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly should you have any questions, our friendly staff will happily assist you with your reservation needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Grande Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Prairie Super Eight
Grande Prairie Super 8
Super Eight Grande Prairie
Super 8 Grande Prairie Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing