We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 is always reliable. Walls are quite thin, tho...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Grande Prairie
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Grande Prairie
Reviewed April 16, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Audrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8GPAB, General Manager at Super 8 Grande Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Grande Prairie
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 231 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

Clean rooms? Check
Waffle maker? Check
Swimming pool with slide? Double Check

What more do you need? We only stayed 2 nights, and would stay again. Not the fanciest joint in town, but probably the best bang for your buck. My only complaint was that the "bacon" served with breakfast is so thin that you could see through it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8GPAB, General Manager at Super 8 Grande Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Hi Nathan,

Thank you for your comments and glad you had a great stay. We recently changed our eggs to patties in the breakfast room but unfortunately am limited to the pre-cooked bacon as we do not have a full kitchen. Look forwards to seeing you again.

Yours in hospitality,

Naomi Ducklow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Collin P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8GPAB, General Manager at Super 8 Grande Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Duane J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8GPAB, General Manager at Super 8 Grande Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8GPAB, General Manager at Super 8 Grande Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed here recently for 3 nights on a business trip. The bed was one of the best I have ever had very comfortable. Very clean room slightly older furnishings but not overly worn. Flat screen TV was nice, could hook my HDMI from the laptop up to it. The staff was very friendly and definitely accommodating for special requests, I had to print off a 60 page manual and they did this for me at no charge. I will be booking here again in the future. There were facilities such as a pool with water-slide, hot tub, fitness room, and a continental breakfast.

Room Tip: On the 4th floor was nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8GPAB, General Manager at Super 8 Grande Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

I am so pleased to hear about the team being accommodating and the pleasant comments you had on the property. The team will be thrilled to hear them. Thank you for taking the time to post these comments and we will see you soon.

Regards,

Naomi Ducklow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8GPAB, General Manager at Super 8 Grande Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grande Prairie hotels
1.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie
Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie
#18 of 24 in Grande Prairie
119 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grande Prairie
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Grande Prairie
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 24 in Grande Prairie
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Grande Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Grande Prairie

Address: 10050 116 Ave, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 4K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Grande Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Grande Prairie
Price Range: $92 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Grande Prairie 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will find many economic hotels in and around Grande Prairie Alberta, but only Super 8 Hotel offers outstanding value for your travel dollar. Centrally located, we offer clean, comfortable, newly renovated rooms at Pride of Super 8. We constantly upgrade our property to exceed our guests' expectations. Families will value our double queen beds rooms with bunk beds and efficiency suites equipped with full kitchens, which is also perfect for your longer stays. Our goal is to make you feel at home. Super 8 Grande Prairie offers complimentary Superstart(R) hot breakfast, free high-speed Internet, free parking, in-room refrigerator, microwave and guest laundry facilities. Our on-site gym makes it easy to squeeze a workout into your travel itinerary and if you need to unwind from a long stretch on the road, benefit from out hotel's heated indoor pool and waterslide. We offer non-smoking and smoking rooms as well as a handicapped-accessible room. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. We also are a pet friendly hotel. Grande Prairie's own Muskoseepi Park is only 2 minutes' drive from the hotel, featuring fishing, hiking, tennis, lawn bowling, horseshoes, miniature golf, disc golf, community Skate Park, ice skating, snowshoeing, sliding and cross country skiing. Other activities in the city include but are not limited to championship golf courses, shopping centers (we are located 5 minutes' walk from Prairie Mall), Jump Yard, Eastlink Center and Grande Prairie Live Theatre. We are also located 20 minutes' drive from the Philip J. Currie Dinosaur Museum and Nitehawk Recreation Area. Within .5 miles of the hotel, you will find various excellent dining options such as Prairie Sushi, Mr. Mikes Steakhouse, Subway, Tim Hortons, McDonalds, Taco Time, Prairie Mall (food court and Moxies) and The Office. Do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly should you have any questions, our friendly staff will happily assist you with your reservation needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Grande Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Prairie Super Eight
Grande Prairie Super 8
Super Eight Grande Prairie
Super 8 Grande Prairie Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing