We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie
Nearby Hotels
Podollan Inn & Spa(Grande Prairie)
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanford Inn & Suites(Grande Prairie)
$109
$106
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
12
36
40
22
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
36
40
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshark clubdenny's restauranttrain tracksaverage hotelcomfortable bedcoffee makerlaptopmicrowavepropertiespet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 122 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Service was good, but the water would burn your eyes when you had a shower , the pool was very dirty, when you walk into the pool room the air would burn your eyes also,The fan in the bathroom does not work, pillows are not very comfy.

Room Tip: I would recommend you not staying here.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joy109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Located next to the train track, no green space, lots of colorful locals hanging out in the evening, even in the enclosed garbage area. However, the access to downtown amenities was nice. Secure elevators did't work properly, anyone could enter the floor using one elevator, the other required your key to get off on your floor. I had to request clean sheets be brought to the room. The mugs in the room didn't appear to be very sanitary to me. Left upright, nothing covering the top. The staff was excellent!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TammiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and there were some things that could be improved. The room was a nice size, beds comfortable but the TV reception was poor. The air conditioner was also very noisy so it could not be left on, just cool the room then shut it off. The desk staff were all very nice. It was quiet most of the time except when the bar closed until all the people there left.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trudy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel every couple of months for 7-8 years but no more.
It seems there is always something wrong. The pool was finally fixed after a year of freezing cold water, but there was absolutely no pressure to the hot tub jets. There was a burned out light bulb in my room. The WiFi is slow and intermittant and the TV was old and small. The last straw though was that my toilet was plugged. I went to the front desk and discreetly told the desk clerk, her response was to hand me a plunger!!!
I travel a lot and have been staying here out of habit, next trip I will find a new place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The website pictures show the good points. I was surprised to see no fridge or microwave in the room. The pool was cold, hot tub was too hot to be enjoyable, and the pool area all needed a good scrubbing. The room was small and warm. The a/c never seemed to cool it enough. The bathroom counter was very small for a family and were not enough towels. Denny's within same building had poor service. Very overpriced for what we received.

Room Tip: Another hotel?
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tram83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews