We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but”
Review of Ric's Grill - CLOSED

Ric's Grill
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Kitty Corner to Staples
Description: opened jun 2010
Grande Prairie
2 reviews
“Good food but”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Had the garlic steak was excellent steak but kind of small for what we paid for. The other food wasn't all that great had to wait for Bread had to keep asking for water and was told Bread wasn't ready had to wait for it again the second time.had to wait for desert too was told that desert wasn't ready yet and we have to wait for that. There are 3 other places can get better food,better service for better price in grande prairie. Might want to try Toni Roma's ,Mr. Mikes, or Golden Star instead.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    27
    19
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Critique”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

The only time I was there it took 30 minutes to get our order taken and another 45 minutes to get our meal at lunch time. Good thing the boss was with us.

Helpful?
2 Thank hollycg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not great”
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Service very poor and slow - food quality okay. Probably better places to dine in Grande Prairie.Not worth the money.

Helpful?
1 Thank debbie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Depends on your Server”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have gone to Ric's a few times and the food has always been very good to excellent. The service however can be highly volatile. If you get an experienced server I bet you will have a great time. If however you get a newer, untrained person, forget it.
The management needs to spend more time training their staff before they set them loose on the customers. Until then you have to take your chances.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary8781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton BC Can
Level Contributor
62 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The Kegs major competitor!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Reservations are a must. The place is not that large, and it is extremely popular. Like the Keg, it has a party atmosphere, and specializes in Alberta beef. That being said, we were a party of 8, we all had something different, and we all loved it. The menu is broad. The price was a little high, ($400.00 +), and the server was a little harried. Would I go again? You bet.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank livetoride2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ric's Grill also viewed

Grande Prairie, Alberta
Grande Prairie, Alberta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing