We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Stanford Inn & Suites(Grande Prairie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canadian Motor Inn(Grande Prairie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge Motor Inn(Grande Prairie)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Podollan Inn & Spa(Grande Prairie)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
19
16
20
10
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
16
20
10
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree buffet breakfastroom was cleanhotel restaurantgreat place to stayother hotelspet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 86 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

So there have some improvements since the new owners took over; some nice renovations done to the place,but it still feels like the old "Quality Hotel"; there some new staff but some of the old staff are still there, like the rude waitress in the restaurant for breakfast, who needs that first thing in the morning.Lol.
Prices are still the same for the rooms;120.00+; some of the meals can be purchased for a reasonable price and they are good.
Lots of free parking available and also a games room is available.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calvin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Paradise Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you very much for your review of our property. As you have noticed improvements throughout the hotel are on-going. We have replaced all beds and have installed new flat screen TV's in all guest rooms. Telus Optik TV is currently being installed for the best in HD television, High Speed internet service, as well as supplying current PPV movies.
At the same time we have a Spa opening in September on our 3rd floor and have just replaced our Lobby doors with sliding glass doors for guest ease and accessibility purposes.

While all hotel renovations are ongoing we are working on employee morale as well. I am sorry for the rude waitress and will be addressing immediately.

We look forward to your next stay with us and if i can be of any assistance please feel free to contact me directly.

Thank You,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Have stayed here many times under the Quality Inn banner. It is close to the airport and makes a big difference to me when I return from long weekends on the latest flight I can get. I overnight here and then continue on my way the next morning...

They have upgraded over half the rooms floor by floor according to the friendly gal at the front desk. The beds are new and vastly more comfortable than what was. New flat screens and rug as well.

This hotel deserves a second chance from what it was as a Quality hotel. Not a five star by any stretch, but clean, comfy and CHEAP! I think I paid under $125.00. It's just good value for what it is. Very good value.

By the way it has a lounge, restaurant, in house liquor store (wasn't open the night I was there, but I didn't care), conference room, ball room, etc. It's got a lot of things that seem to be quietly hidden away. Speaking of quietly...I see some people here have complained about noise and front desk rudeness...I just have never have gotten that out of (including when this was a Quality Inn) probably eight stays over two years. I must just be lucky or not uptight? Don't get that.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mairc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Paradise Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank You very much for your great review of our property. We are now locally owned and operated and are continually updating and upgrading our property. We are a Full Service hotel unlike many of our competitors that are limited service. We do have Snifters Lounge and the Harvest Grill where we have daily and weekly specials, as well we are a hotel with a Convention Centre enabling us to be your One Stop Hotel. We look forward to your next return with us and if i can be of any further assistance to you please ask for me personally.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

The room was nice and clean. The hotel provided transportation to and from the airport. They also included a breakfast buffet with our room fee. The bar was open late for late arrivals to the hotel. We would stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryandDiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, Manager at Paradise Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Paradise Inn & Conference Centre during your recent stay in Grande Prairie. We pride ourselves on our service and cleanliness in all areas of the hotel. We have currently upgraded all rooms with Brand New Beds and Flat Screen Televisions to enhance your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your future visits to Grande Prairie. Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Did not enjoy staying @ this hotel. Front desk staff were very rude. Food here is not so good, although the 6 oz steak sandwich was pretty good.
The wallpaper was coming off the walls on the fifth floor; was taped on with green painters tape. LOL.
Beds were somewhat uncomfortable; and the tv's are outdated.
Poor Quality Hotel not worth 130.00 a night.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calvin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Over all very Poor hotel. Bed was so old can't even sleep on it. We can even hear they were flushing the toilet next room very poor insulation. can hear the door was slamming 4:00am in the morning. Will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon_Inn, General Manager at Paradise Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Cam H,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at the Quality Hotel Grande Prairie. Please accept our most sincere apologies that we did not leave you with a positive experience and I assure you this is not the norm. It is valuable to receive feedback from our guests so that we have the opportunity to improve. We have replaced many of our mattresses with new comfortable pillow top to provide that restful sleep. We will continue to ensure that we maintain this program and certainly hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the near future in an effort to redeem ourselves.

Yours in Hospitality,

Paul Harrigan
General Manager
Quality Hotel and Conference Centre
Grande Prairie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews