We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paradise Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Grande Prairie
Whitehorse, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I have just spent two nights at the Paradise in the last week while on a road trip to Edmonton.

This hotel was great. The rooms are clean, the beds are new and comfortable. They have feather duvets on the beds and four feather pillow on each bed. Super comfortable. The bathrooms are clean and they provide little bottles of Pantene Pro V shampoo and conditioner.

The only annoying thing was the pop machines were out of stock of most things. I had to go to 3 different machines to get a bottle of water.

But that being said I would definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationAndFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, Manager at Paradise Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your great review of our property. As you have noticed improvements throughout the hotel are on-going including our Sliding Doors for customer convenience and Lobby area portraying our commitment to upgrading and customer service. We have replaced all beds and have installed new flat screen TV's in all guest rooms. Telus Optik TV is currently being installed for the best in HD television, High Speed internet service, as well as supplying current PPV movies.
At the same time we have a Spa opening on Nov 2 2013 on our 3rd floor and Thrifty Car Rental coming to our hotel to add to our list of services and guest comforts.

We look forward to your next stay with us and if i can be of any assistance please feel free to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    13
    18
    9
    20
See reviews for
15
10
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

So there have some improvements since the new owners took over; some nice renovations done to the place,but it still feels like the old "Quality Hotel"; there some new staff but some of the old staff are still there, like the rude waitress in the restaurant for breakfast, who needs that first thing in the morning.Lol.
Prices are still the same for the rooms;120.00+; some of the meals can be purchased for a reasonable price and they are good.
Lots of free parking available and also a games room is available.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calvin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Paradise Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of our property. As you have noticed improvements throughout the hotel are on-going. We have replaced all beds and have installed new flat screen TV's in all guest rooms. Telus Optik TV is currently being installed for the best in HD television, High Speed internet service, as well as supplying current PPV movies.
At the same time we have a Spa opening in September on our 3rd floor and have just replaced our Lobby doors with sliding glass doors for guest ease and accessibility purposes.

While all hotel renovations are ongoing we are working on employee morale as well. I am sorry for the rude waitress and will be addressing immediately.

We look forward to your next stay with us and if i can be of any assistance please feel free to contact me directly.

Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Have stayed here many times under the Quality Inn banner. It is close to the airport and makes a big difference to me when I return from long weekends on the latest flight I can get. I overnight here and then continue on my way the next morning...

They have upgraded over half the rooms floor by floor according to the friendly gal at the front desk. The beds are new and vastly more comfortable than what was. New flat screens and rug as well.

This hotel deserves a second chance from what it was as a Quality hotel. Not a five star by any stretch, but clean, comfy and CHEAP! I think I paid under $125.00. It's just good value for what it is. Very good value.

By the way it has a lounge, restaurant, in house liquor store (wasn't open the night I was there, but I didn't care), conference room, ball room, etc. It's got a lot of things that seem to be quietly hidden away. Speaking of quietly...I see some people here have complained about noise and front desk rudeness...I just have never have gotten that out of (including when this was a Quality Inn) probably eight stays over two years. I must just be lucky or not uptight? Don't get that.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mairc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Paradise Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank You very much for your great review of our property. We are now locally owned and operated and are continually updating and upgrading our property. We are a Full Service hotel unlike many of our competitors that are limited service. We do have Snifters Lounge and the Harvest Grill where we have daily and weekly specials, as well we are a hotel with a Convention Centre enabling us to be your One Stop Hotel. We look forward to your next return with us and if i can be of any further assistance to you please ask for me personally.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

The room was nice and clean. The hotel provided transportation to and from the airport. They also included a breakfast buffet with our room fee. The bar was open late for late arrivals to the hotel. We would stay here again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryandDiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, Manager at Paradise Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Paradise Inn & Conference Centre during your recent stay in Grande Prairie. We pride ourselves on our service and cleanliness in all areas of the hotel. We have currently upgraded all rooms with Brand New Beds and Flat Screen Televisions to enhance your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your future visits to Grande Prairie. Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Did not enjoy staying @ this hotel. Front desk staff were very rude. Food here is not so good, although the 6 oz steak sandwich was pretty good.
The wallpaper was coming off the walls on the fifth floor; was taped on with green painters tape. LOL.
Beds were somewhat uncomfortable; and the tv's are outdated.
Poor Quality Hotel not worth 130.00 a night.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calvin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grande Prairie hotels

Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Over all very Poor hotel. Bed was so old can't even sleep on it. We can even hear they were flushing the toilet next room very poor insulation. can hear the door was slamming 4:00am in the morning. Will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon_Inn, General Manager at Paradise Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Cam H,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at the Quality Hotel Grande Prairie. Please accept our most sincere apologies that we did not leave you with a positive experience and I assure you this is not the norm. It is valuable to receive feedback from our guests so that we have the opportunity to improve. We have replaced many of our mattresses with new comfortable pillow top to provide that restful sleep. We will continue to ensure that we maintain this program and certainly hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the near future in an effort to redeem ourselves.

Yours in Hospitality,

Paul Harrigan
General Manager
Quality Hotel and Conference Centre
Grande Prairie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Not overly impressed with anything at this hotel. Yes, it's close to the airport, but this is Grande Prairie. Most things are close regardless of where you are!

Front desk....poor first impression. Lobby smells of cigarette smoke. Rooms have not been updated in what seems a lifetime (who still has tube TV's?). Obnoxious fan noise from the room heater. Room service....food was cold. Didn't come as ordered (as it would even say on the menu). Still charged the same price. Had to come back up twice (would have been a third time but figured I had enough).

As long as the Patch remains strong there will be a demand for rooms in this hotel. Unfortunately, this place could be so much better. It starts with service and value; none of which exist here.

Look elsewhere....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deejaepee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grande Prairie hotels
0.1 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#9 of 24 in Grande Prairie
71 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Grande Prairie
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton G...
#1 of 24 in Grande Prairie
84 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Podollan Inn & Spa
Podollan Inn & Spa
#3 of 24 in Grande Prairie
347 reviews
2.1 mi away
Stonebridge Hotel Grande Prairie
Stonebridge Hotel Grande Prairie
#6 of 24 in Grande Prairie
114 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Inn & Conference Centre

Property: Paradise Inn & Conference Centre
Address: 11201 | 100th Avenue, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 5M6, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Grande Prairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Grande Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a fantastic onsite bar and restaurant, a variety of premium in-room amenities and an unbeatable location, the Paradise Inn & Conference Centre offers value for your dollar among hotels in Grande Prairie. Just 2 km from the airport, 5 minutes to downtown and right across the street from the town's vibrant new business district, our Grande Prairie hotel puts you within minutes of shopping, dining and recreation. Feel at Home in Our Grande Prairie Hotel We are 100% pet friendly, offer free, plug-in equipped parking and treat all of our guests to complimentary bottled water. Host Your Event in Our Grande Prairie Conference Centre In our extensive meeting and conference facility, over 8,000 sq. Ft. Of elegantly appointed space is yours to host meetings, banquets, receptions and any event that demands an attractive yet versatile venue. With space to host anywhere from 2 to 250 people, our facility features state-of-the-art A/V systems and a service staff that's committed to ensuring the success of your event. Book your room at the Paradise Inn & Conference Centre online today. We will always guarantee you our best rates. And feel free to get in touch with us if you have any questions; one of our friendly team members will be happy to assist you in planning your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Paradise Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Conference Centre
Quality Inn Grande Prairie
Paradise Inn & Conference Centre Grande Prairie, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing