We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Grande Prairie
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Grande Prairie
Acheson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Surprisingly quiet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Being so close to the interchange I thought it would be rather noisy however, it's one of the more peaceful hotels in Grande Prairie situated in an industrial area so at night there is no noise coming from the surrounding area. Staff were great and super friendly and welcoming. Parking was good, enough to fit 1 ton truck and trailer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Days Inn Grande Prairie, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for your review of your most recent visit with us on TripAdvisor. I am truly delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel’s location and that our service team was able to efficiently assist throughout your stay. We highly value your loyalty and will be looking forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the not far future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    99
    72
    34
    15
See reviews for
57
38
14
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Although not in city center we thought this was a great place to stay. Rooms were clean , buffet breakfast was favorably comparable, staff friendly, and quiet and best of all beds were super comfy . Would come back for sure . Good job.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonnyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Days Inn Grande Prairie, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback pertaining to your most recent visit at the Days Inn Grande Prairie. It gives me great pleasure to read that our team was able to assist you in an efficient and friendly manner throughout your visit and that you enjoyed the hotel’s location and breakfast. We will look forward to our next opportunity to serve you should your travels bring you back our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, TX
Level Contributor
71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

First off let me explain how I rate hotels. First their level...if they list as a 1 star I do not expect much..but if it is a 5 star I expect red carpet treatment...otherwise rate your hotel a 4 star. Because this hotel is listed as a 2 star (I believe due to lack of an elevator)...they are modest, it would be a 2 1/2 star. The rooms are spacious, clean, not really updated...but on the Walmart level of lodging...offering the basics and value. For what it is...a Days Inn it was great. If you can make due without the finer things...the value is worth staying here. They do give you vouchers for breakfast at the adjacent restaurant but we slept in and need to hurry down the road.

Room Tip: pack lightly...NO ELEVATOR
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khobley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Days Inn Grande Prairie, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent visit with us on TripAdvisor. I am truly delighted to read that you found comfort in your suite and that our team efficiently assisted you throughout your visit. I regret to learn that elevator was not working at the time you were staying. I certainly hope that next time you visit with us, should your travels bring you back our way, you give them another opportunity to craft a memorable experience for you and your travel companions. We will look forward to our next opportunity to serve you, hopefully soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grande Prairie hotels
2.9 mi away
Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre
4.0 mi away
Podollan Inn & Spa
Podollan Inn & Spa
#1 of 24 in Grande Prairie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
4.3 mi away
Stanford Hotels and Resort
Stanford Hotels and Resort
#8 of 24 in Grande Prairie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites
2.6 mi away
Stonebridge Hotel Grande Prairie
Stonebridge Hotel Grande Prairie
#6 of 24 in Grande Prairie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 24 in Grande Prairie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Grande Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Grande Prairie

Property: Days Inn Grande Prairie
Address: 10218 162 Ave, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 0P2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Grande Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Grande Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Grande Prairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Grande Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Grande Prairie Hotel Grande Prairie
Days Inn Grande Prairie Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing