We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good Hotel to stay at. i would have no hestitation...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Grande Prairie
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Grande Prairie
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    103
    72
    39
    18
See reviews for
61
38
15
184
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed at the Days Inn for a few days during a business trip, primarily because I wanted to get the Wyndham Rewards points. I got a room right next to the elevator, and after unpacking everything, I discovered that my phone didn’t work! They sent Maintenance Mike up there with a new phone and no luck. I had to switch rooms, but liked my second room better. However, on the first day, the receptacles kept shorting out and the microwave and fridge had to be plugged into the bathroom until Maintenance Mike switched the breakers back on. I think this hotel was built in a week. The doors and floors were at an angle in some places, and there were large gaps in the backsplash tiles in the bathroom. Don’t hire this contractor to do any work in your house! Anyway, my stay was pretty good regardless. The fridge was a good size and it even had a drawer to put fruit in. The bed was very comfortable, but the pillows are stuffed so big, they hurt my neck, so I stopped using them. The room had a pull-out desk and the window let in lots of light. The bathtub was jetted, but I never used the jets. Water went everywhere from the shower because the shower curtain only covered two-thirds of the tub. The TV was a nice size flat screen and they even had a selection of DVDs at the front to rent for free! There was a fitness room with about 5 pieces of equipment, and a games room on the second floor that I never actually saw or used. People say this hotel is hard to find, but if you are heading north on the main road leaving Grande Prairie, turn left at the last night before you hit Highway 43, then turn right and follow the curvy road. At night, the whole hotel is lit up with blue “Christmas” lights, so it is easy to find. It feels pretty far from everything (except Subway was next door), but really only a 10 to 15 minute drive to the centre of the city. The staff were really friendly, and the dark-haired woman at the front desk was so nice and so beautiful. Breakfast was decent and had a selection of cereal, baked goods, fruit, yogurt, crappy tasteless bacon, dull “egg-mcmuffin” style eggs, and they had a waffle maker. The Asian guy working during the breakfast was always working hard stocking everything. There were so many oil field workers when I was there and hardly any females, except staff. Overall, I had a very quiet pleasant comfortable stay there.

Room Tip: Avoid getting a room by the elevator (ending in number 15 I think).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edmontonspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Days Inn Grande Prairie, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Days Inn Grande Prairie. I have shared this beautiful review with entire staff, all of them happy to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We would like to apologize for the negative issues that you experienced during your stay such as maintenance problem, bed,bath room things. We have upgraded our break fast service and fitness equipment. We take all comments seriously and share them with our staff. Your feedback will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service. Thank you again for sharing this with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a trip to BC and then on our way back. The hotel is new, fresh, clean. The rooms are modern with great beds and are very nicely appointed. Even though the hotel is just off the main highway, the rooms are quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was very nice. 10 min drive to downtown, grocery stores, mall and the restaurants. We have stayed in other hotels in GP over the years but this hotel is by far the best way have stayed in. Highly recommended if you are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingdoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Days Inn Grande Prairie, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review of the time you have spent with us at Days Inn Grande Prairie. Providing the very best in service is important to everyone here and I will be sure to share your review with everyone. Considering your visit to be, as you put it, the best you have ever experienced is truly an honor. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort St John
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We went to this hotel with 15 familys for a sports tournament. Check in was a breeze and the rooms were great for what we were looking for. There is a games room that kids can play in until 10pm with air hockey, foose ball ect. After the room was closed to the kids all of us parents had a place to go and socialize. I thought the price of this hotel was very comparable and the breakfast was more than I had imagined it would be. I would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank NorthernDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Days Inn Grande Prairie, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Thank you for reviewing us about your recent stay at Days Inn Grande Prairie. It is always a great pleasure to receive such highly positive feedback, have shared it with all staff, they are glad to know that you had a very pleasant stay with us. Thank you for appreciating the hotel and its facilities like the rooms, game room and the breakfast. Thank you again for the review, hope you had a great sports trip in Grande Prairie. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grande Prairie
4.3 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#9 of 24 in Grande Prairie
71 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie
Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie
#18 of 24 in Grande Prairie
118 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Podollan Inn & Spa
Podollan Inn & Spa
#3 of 24 in Grande Prairie
347 reviews
2.6 mi away
Stonebridge Hotel Grande Prairie
Stonebridge Hotel Grande Prairie
#6 of 24 in Grande Prairie
114 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Clairmont/Grande Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Grande Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Grande Prairie

Property: Days Inn Grande Prairie
Address: 10218 162 Ave, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 0P2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Grande Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Grande Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Grande Prairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Grande Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Grande Prairie Hotel Grande Prairie
Days Inn Grande Prairie Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing