We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of Grande Prairie city limits”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Grande Prairie
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Grande Prairie
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Out of Grande Prairie city limits”
Reviewed December 20, 2011

First, the hotel itself was alright. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was fine, the fitness room was available, and the staff were pleasant. I think if I was car travelling and needed a quick stop-over, this would be the place. I was in town for 2 days on business however and given the location, this was not the place for me. It was too far from anything, difficult to find at night, and a bit loud with all the people walking around in big boots above me. The upside was that it was a bit empty so the internet connection was fast.

Yes, the price is good, but you will be spending the difference in fuel trying to get anywhere to eat.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms are facing the highway. Get directions well before as this place is very hard to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hardern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    103
    72
    39
    18
See reviews for
61
38
15
184
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peace River, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Days Inn in Grande Prairie was a great discovery. Rooms are clean and modern. The breakfast nook is really nice. My son loves the free DVDs we can borrow which is way more economical than going to a movie theatre or renting movies like in other hotels. Staff are very polite and helpful and the rates are very good. Rooms are over all quiet. The only down side is I find they get a bit carried away with the airfreshner in the rooms. I usually have to air them out for a while. My son and I are not crazy about swimming so we don't mind that there is no swimming pool. This hotel has become our hotel of choice while staying in Grande Prairie.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momofason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort St. John, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We have stayed here a number of times and been quite satisfied. The cost is much more reasonable than many other hotels in town. It is still a fairly new hotel and you get a great continental breakfast as a part of the whole package deal. What more could you ask for :)

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharhoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Overall I thought the hotel was a good value. The rooms are decent, the hotel is clean. Free DVD movies is a nice plus. The morning breakfast is OK.

I was disappointed that the treadmill in their fitness room was "out of order" for both nights I was there. I always pick hotels with fitness rooms so I can get a little exercise while travelling so that was a big negative for me. For that reason alone I may end up elsewhere next time I am in town.

Also - I had to cancel a reservation with this hotel one time and found the process to be very cumbersome. I was passed back and forth between the hotel and the 1-800 reservation line for 30 minutes before someone actually help me.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oc64Edmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

The Days Inn is a great value in this hub of northern Alberta. It is a great family hotel as it offers a stove, microwave and full sink (dish soap included).
For the business traveler it has high speed internet connection and large office space.
There is also a dvd collection with the latest Hollywood blockbuster movies - for free.
Breakfast was also included - all for under $100/night.
Stayed in Grande Prairie many times at other hotels - but the Days Inn is my preferred choice from now on.

Room Tip: All rooms are 2 years old and have very modern amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bibi_azim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Fitness room is pretty weak, continental breakfast is all right, complimentary dvd movies are available in the front reception area, nice clean room. Any other hotel would over charge you for this experiance. The Days Inn gives you an excellent rate and you don't feel like you were ripped off. Overall a good nights stay. HDTV in the room as well was a nice bonus.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandyK32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed here after driving from watson lake YK, aboute1200km. We were looked atfer and given a place near by to eat, Mr Mikes, lovely and good price. The king room was huge! The most sofest, comfortable and cleanest bed and room i have ever stayed in! The bath room had a whirlpool bath. no extra! Big flat screen tv, easy to use channels, loads of them! Really nice. the breakfast spreed was also huge, there was something for everyone, everything was there! good layout and also every clean! well looked after hotel. car park is also safe with a drive thru sub-way across the road..

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Backpackerpaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grande Prairie hotels
4.3 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#9 of 24 in Grande Prairie
71 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie
Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie
#18 of 24 in Grande Prairie
118 reviews
4.0 mi away
Podollan Inn & Spa
Podollan Inn & Spa
#3 of 24 in Grande Prairie
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites
2.6 mi away
Stonebridge Hotel Grande Prairie
Stonebridge Hotel Grande Prairie
#6 of 24 in Grande Prairie
114 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Grande Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Grande Prairie

Property: Days Inn Grande Prairie
Address: 10218 162 Ave, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 0P2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Grande Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Grande Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Grande Prairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Grande Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Grande Prairie Hotel Grande Prairie
Days Inn Grande Prairie Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing