We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the way back up!”
Review of Podollan Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Podollan Inn & Spa
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Grande Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
Drumheller, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“On the way back up!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I've been staying at this hotel since they opened; as a matter of fact I was one of their first customers. The service has come and gone over the years with the change of management. But the new management (Sam Kirsh) is making this 'the place to stay' once again. Hot breakfast, new menu on the way for the restaurant, cleaner overall, employees have a better attitude etc etc etc. All aspects of the hotel are changing in a very positive direction. I have to give particular praise for two of my favorite employees of the hotel, Joanne on the front desk and Brodenell who handles the night audit, well done you two, keep up the excellent work. I will continue to make this my only choice when I'm in the Grande Prairie area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the east side of the hotel very little traffic noise on his side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMS2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie L, Director of Sales at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are proud of our team and thankful to you for your continued support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    92
    38
    20
    10
See reviews for
39
74
21
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel following a business trip in Northern Alberta and found it to be a luxurious oasis with comfortable beds and fine linens. Sam Kirsch, the General Manager, was highly visible throughout our stay and personally dealt with any concerns. We found the service in Jax to be friendly and fastidious comparable to restaurants with higher star rating. We especially commend Maia. We would definitely come again.

Patricia, Edmonton Alberta.

Room Tip: Check for online coupons for room upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Management (Sam!) and staff at this hotel are among the best I've ever had at a hotel. Our entire film crew stayed here for over a week and we all were amazed at the efforts made to make us all feel at home. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

Also the continental breakfast has REAL food, as opposed to competitors that provide powdered eggs and fake orange juice for breakfast.

thanks Sam and crew for making us all feel so welcome!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

From start to finish, my stay at the Podollan was excellent. Great for business travellers. Executive suites come with separate office space. Rooms are well put together, service is great, and their restaurant Jax never disappoints.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My wife and I had the opportunity to stay at the Podollan Inn and Spa in GP. The professionalism, service and experience was amazing. Everyone treated us with respect and the staff made our stay very welcoming. The communication from beginning to end was a phenomenal experience, from the owners helping us out with booking the room, to the online confirmation. I highly recommend staying here

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed here for a week for work and had a very enjoyable stay! Clean rooms and very comfortable beds. The green tea body wash was very good quality compared to other hotel's complimentary soap. Which are very generic and not very good.

The friendliest hotel staff. Sam (the Manager) is awesome!! He make sure your having a great stay and are enjoying yourself. He genuinely cares about his staff and his customers.

Charlene and Maia, who I saw every morning at breakfast were friendly and always making sure I had everything I needed. We had a group of six and IF the breakfast area was packed they would prepare a table for us before we came down. Very considerate!!

The front staff were always helpful and considerate. Overall I had an enjoyable, comfortable stay and at the end of it I made some new friends. Great Hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrninjastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Did research on this hotel and it was the best thing ever. I stayed here about 5 times in the past couple of months and let me say that I was impressed on how clean and friendly this hotel is.The wonderful staff is very helpful and pleasant to deal with,it was always a smile when you walk in. Let me say that the rooms are amazing,clean comfortable and how they take pride on making sure everything is clean. The resturant jax is amazing,great food great service and a nice atmosphere..I was really impressed when the manager Sam came and started talking to me making sure everything was to my liking. I would like to say Sam was very professional and takes pride on his customers and his staff and hotel.(way to go Sam)..I definitely will stay at this hotel and recommend it to others.....keep up the good work.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Vinny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grande Prairie hotels
1.5 mi away
Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Grande Prairie
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton G...
#1 of 24 in Grande Prairie
84 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Podollan Rez-idence Grande Prairie
Podollan Rez-idence Grande Prair...
#10 of 24 in Grande Prairie
29 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie
Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie
#18 of 24 in Grande Prairie
118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre
Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prai...
#11 of 24 in Grande Prairie
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podollan Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podollan Inn & Spa

Property: Podollan Inn & Spa
Address: 10612 99 Ave, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 8E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Grande Prairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Grande Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Podollan Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Podollan Inn & Spa is the finest luxury boutique hotel in Grande Prairie. We offer premium amenities, including spacious suites and stunning black tile bathrooms, complimentary secure high speed wireless internet, complimentary deluxe hot breakfast with an egg and omelette station, and complimentary heated and secure underground parking. The Podollan Inn & Spa is a smoke free property. For extended stays, enjoy the comforts of the Podollan Rez-idence, a short drive away, with all the same luxurious amenities and full size stainless steel appliances in premium kitchens. Relax at the end of the day at Jax Grill & Lounge and the award winning L Spa and Wellness Centre, both located at the Podollan Inn & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Podollan Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podollan Inn, Suites, Rez Hotel Grande Prairie
Podollan Inn, Suites, Rez And Spa
Podollan Inn & Spa Grande Prairie, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing