We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic find”

Wood Buffalo Brewing Co
Ranked #7 of 133 Restaurants in Fort McMurray
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic find”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

I was in town for work and a friend suggested we eat here. It was great. The menu has great variety. Generally when I eat in places like this, the most variety you get is a fajita on the menu. This place has all kinds of stuff and it tastes really good. I had the portobello mushroom burger and it was delicious. I'll be back every time I'm in town for work

Helpful?
Thank ted3553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    67
    26
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This place had the best food and a great selection of beer brewed right there! We wanted to try something we didn't have at home, glad we tried it. It was so enjoyable, we went back again!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kirmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Better than expected!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

My son encouraged us to join him here for dinner and after reading the reviews I was not anticipating very much. I was pleasantly surprised. We were welcomed warmly and seated promptly. The wait for our orders to be taken was minimal and the drinks and food were brought promptly. What more could you ask for! The food was good quality and plentiful. Basic pub meals but served well. Our server was friendly and helpful. Perhaps people expect too much but considering this was a pub, I had absolutely no complaints. Thank you!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyMargaretL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
173 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

There is a good "feel" to the establishment. My burger was OK, not great but adequate. Had a great beer, refreshing with hints of citrus. Some interesting items in the menu. Good service and clean washrooms. Worth a visit just don't expect "wow".

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pemberton, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Stuff”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Working near Ft Mac and W B B Company was recommended to me by an associate. I stopped in and had a couple beers and a couple appies. Not a beer drinker but had a couple of there own brews , one was a raspberry something and can`t remember the other one . I actually enjoyed them both. had the lobster roll which was really good and the poutine was okay too. The service from Jenny was exceptional.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank carygranite35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wood Buffalo Brewing Co also viewed

Fort McMurray, Alberta
Fort McMurray, Alberta
 

Been to Wood Buffalo Brewing Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing