We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in Fort McMurray! Restaurant design so so”
Review of Atmosfere Restaurant - CLOSED

Atmosfere Restaurant
Price range: $11 - $38
Cuisines: French, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Atmosfere Restaurant is pleased to offer Fort McMurray a fresh perspective on casual fine dining. Scratch-made breads, sauces, soups, stocks, charcuterie and more are created in-house with the freshest of ingredients sourced from the best local suppliers and farmers. Contemporary yet classy - the dining room offers a modern feel while maintaining an air of understated sophistication, perfect to impress any client or to celebrate your special occasion. Whether you're planning a romantic evening, business lunch or a group event, Atmosfere Restaurant is sure to make your experience a memorable one!
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food in Fort McMurray! Restaurant design so so”
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed our meals while traveling for business! My seafood pasta was very well seasoned and fresh. Definitely worth trying if in Fort Mac. I will say the design of the restaurant was very disjointed. The front section of the restaurant was very earthy and calm and the back where we were was bright red and electric. The branding of this place on the signs looked more like a rave then haute cuisine. I would go back for the food but feel the atmosfere would be improved by having one look within space.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda R, Manager at Atmosfere Restaurant, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thanks for joining us in our restaurant! I am very glad you enjoyed the food and we are always looking for ways to improve the experience. We take all reviews serious and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    17
    8
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort McMurray, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dont get ahead of yourself!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Descent dinner, good wine, poor service. Took too long for the orders and the waitress was rood and in too much in a hurry. Timing was wrong. This was not the first time at the restaurant, the service seemed to be declining over time. However would still be at the top choice for Fort McMurray.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Grigory l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, Guest Relations Manager at Atmosfere Restaurant, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
First all all, we really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am glad you found the Food & Wine were good. I do appologize if the service was not a 100%, we are better than that & our business is built on that. We have weekly meeting on how we can be the best at what we do & keep great customers like yourself happy. We have a great restaurant Manager that will go above & beyond to make sure all guests are looked after & she will make sure the service is 100%, she loves her job & treating guests with respect. I am glad you still with the lack of service still find it is the Top choice in Fort McMurray. We are listening & do care.

We appreciate your business & look forward to you returning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
“Lunch”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Sole Fillets were excellent and staff was very friendly. The surroundings are modern and the prices were reasonable for Fort McMurray.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Neal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, Manager at Atmosfere Restaurant, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Our lunch service is growing leaps & bounds every day, we cater to office staff & a lot of business lunches. The food is always great & our specials change daily. For folks who prefere a quieter lunch & great food this is the spot. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review & making Atmosfere your dining choice in Fort McMurray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great as always”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This is head and shoulders the best dining experience in Fort McMurray. My wife's steak was outstanding and my lamb was the best I have had in many years. Great, friendly service. Well worth the price for a nice meal.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamloops_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, Manager at Atmosfere Restaurant, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Hi,

We find our best form of Marketing is our happy customers. We appreciate you're kind words & yes we have heard from many customers they think we are Head & Shoulder above other restaurants. The Lamb is one of my favorite meals also, We try & hire great staff & make them part of our family which in turn they deliver great service which great folks like you received. We really appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful Experience!!”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We had our christmas party friday night at Atmofere and it couldn't have been better .The service was wonderful!! Thank You Daniel you were GREAT!! The food was wonderful!! Everybody said they loved everything we had! We will definately be back and will tell all, about your wonderful place and food!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank syuill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, Manager at Atmosfere Restaurant, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
First of all I want to thank you for taking the time to write a response, We do Hundred's of Christmas parties each year & every one gets special attention & care. We have some wonderful staff like Daniel who have been with us from the beginning. Our Restaurant manager Rhonda oversees every event & treats everyone like family. I am so glad your party went well & look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atmosfere Restaurant also viewed

Fort McMurray, Alberta
 
Fort McMurray, Alberta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing