We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice- good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vantage Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Fort McMurray
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“very nice- good location”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Clean rooms, very friendly & polite front desk staff. Enjoyed convenience of the Keg for dinner. My only issue was a few loud neighbors...which I just put up with (evening & morning). But the cleaning staff knocking on doors around 7am was a bit unwelcome. Not all of us have to be up and out of the room by 7-8am. It would be better for the front desk to advise cleaning staff of which rooms have checked out so they can start cleaning those first....rather than knocking on all the doors so early.
As long as the rates don't increase....I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1redhed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    46
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
13
10
5
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is one of the better hotels i have ever stayed in. The housekeepers an the people that work at the front are so nice an very helpful. The rooms are very clean, Lots of tv channels to choose from an very comfy beds. And i love that the washers an dryers are free.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank pothol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuwan E, General Manager at Vantage Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Were glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you during future visits to the area. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I stayed in this hotel in two different times. Both times the rooms were not that bad but the noise coming from the fan or the heater inside the room were so loud that my eardrums were vibrating. You can also easily catch the noise coming from the outside door or any other conversation between two people. The rooms should be noise resistance, you don't want to hear the sound of a pickup truck parking in the ground level when you are up in the third floor.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maraak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuwan E, General Manager at Vantage Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Guest

Were sorry to hear that the noise from vehicles outside caused you a disturbance. Our team does discourage guests from idling vehicles in parking stalls near the building and we will use your feedback as an opportunity to be more vigilant in this endeavor.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I am here on business for two weeks. My room is fine, the place is not deluxe, but I don't usually buy deluxe unless there is a reason to. I have been here several days now and find everything quite adequate, thank you. Fairly limited extras in the hotel, one restaurant, one bar, no pool. But I am warm and dry, things are clean, people are nice and I can walk to several small eateries for my variety of sustenance.

Room Tip: This is Fort Mac. The guys in the parking lot started their trucks outside my window about five am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HardwickeHowlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuwan E, General Manager at Vantage Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Glad to hear your stay with us met expectations and look forward to being your home away from home next time your in town, We always appreciate our guests feedback as it reinforces the things were doing right and those areas in which we have opportunities for growth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed here for a month for work, great friendly service and clean rooms. There is also a great little bar down stairs to unwind. It would be nice to have a hot tub or pool but oh well... All in All, great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuwan E, General Manager at Vantage Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest, we are pleased that your time with us was a favorable experience during your month with us. We look forward to having you back should you be returning to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Visiting family in F.M. and with no room at their home I had to stay for 9 nights in a hotel and this one was convenient and priced right. Quite happy with everything in the room which was cleaned early each day and I have no complaints. Not sure about previous comment re smoke, as a non smoker I did not smell smoke at all anywhere in the hotel. All staff, from front desk to cleaning staff and the lady who kept the breakfast counter stocked, were very friendly. WiFI worked very well. Would recommend and stay again if I have to.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuwan E, General Manager at Vantage Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear guest, we are delighted that your stay with us was such a favorable experience while visiting your family members. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed seven nights. Worked until 4 PM each day. Each day returned to the room and maid had not done the room yet. Entire place smells like smoke, even my nonsmoking room. Carpets are filthy. Bathroom door won't open all the way because floor tiles have heaved and broken. Breakfast in the morning is a joke. Not everything is horrible though... internet is good, and there is a small fridge and microwave in the room.

Room Tip: Find one at the Sawridge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, Manager at Vantage Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest, I apologize for your recent stay with us. We take great pride in our Hotel, and reviews like this show us where we can improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort McMurray hotels
3.5 mi away
Franklin Suite Hotel
Franklin Suite Hotel
#3 of 18 in Fort McMurray
152 reviews
7.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
2.9 mi away
Clearwater Suite Hotel
Clearwater Suite Hotel
#5 of 18 in Fort McMurray
215 reviews
2.2 mi away
Merit Hotel & Suites
Merit Hotel & Suites
#4 of 18 in Fort McMurray
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vantage Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vantage Inn & Suites

Property: Vantage Inn & Suites
Address: 200 Parent Way, Fort McMurray, Alberta T9H 5E6, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Fort McMurray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Fort McMurray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vantage Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 15 minutes from both the Airport and Downtown Fort McMurray. Room types range from Traditional (2 Queens) to Extended Stay Suites, with Microwaves and Mini Fridges in all rooms.Complimentary Parking (energized stalls available), Complimentary WIFI and Complimentary Continental Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Vantage Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vantage Inn & Suites Fort McMurray, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing