We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked this hotel - location is great! Great Value in my opinion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Fort McMurray
Reviewed April 19, 2010

I really liked this hotel and I feel like I got my money's worth. A fantastic friendly staff and a great place to work from. Bailey's Pub is great... Good place to grab a beer!

I would recommend this to my friends! (If you have to work up here!)

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danko323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 69 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2010

This hotel is very clean and friendly, travelling to Fort McMurray did have me worried as I have heard unpleasant things about the town. The Stonebridge provided me with a very safe environment. The rooms are very clean and housekeeping staff always smiled at me and made sure that I had sufficient amenities (especially my coffee). Checking in was a pleasure and very efficient and when walking through the lobby they always acknowledged me.

I found the location to be most attractive, being right downtown I was able to conduct my business meetings with ease and being so very close to the mall, Tim Hortons Montana's and the Casino (no I didn't win) it was super easy to entertain myself when I wasn't working.

I would definitly recommend this hotel to other people and if I have to go back I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelLady221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

I thought this hotel was quite good! Read the other reviews... I had great service... I thought the front desk people where friendly and particularlly ?Jenifer? there had a great sense of humour! Great food and the bar staff are great! After a long day at work it is nice to talk to nice people!

BTW the Rate listed on this site and others is wrong The room price is $119 - I re-booked through the Stonebridge...

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hype_8223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2010

The money seems to have been spent to lure you in. The room I had was a horrid freezing 1970's hole. Very poor and very expensive. Once I got into the elevator I knew I made a bad choice.........

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller123435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2009

My business partner and I stayed two nights at this hotel. It was more expensive than others and was downtown, so we thought it would be a good bet. Got up the first morning and attempted to get ready for a client presentation. NO HOT WATER! Contacted front desk and they said it was out for the entire hotel. Had to visit client without a shower. Temperatures were below 0 Celsius. Complained to the manager about being charged full rate and she knocked off $20 Canadian dollars off my bill. Ridiculous...You could not pay me to stay at this hotel again. Other than the hot water issue, rooms were cheap, cramped, and dingy. Wireless internet was on and off (kinda like the hot water).

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsgd4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2009

Our stay at the Stonebridge Hotel was satisfactory. Nothing special here, but it was satisfactory and seemed clean. The front desk staff were helpful and polite. Best thing about this is hotel is the location, right downtown. We were here as part of the InterPLAY festival in Aug. 2008.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2007

Not sure who the other traveller encountered, but the girls at the Front Desk of the Stonebridge in Fort McMurray are always very pleasant and take care of my extra business requirements. The property itself is not the Ritz. That said, chances are if you are reading this, that you already know that Fort McMurray isn't exactly a travel vacation destination. The Stonebridge has all that I need - nicely kept rooms with Refidgerator and Microwave (some have kitchenettes) free internet, close proximity to everything downtown, and a staff that will do all it can to help me with some special business needs. For the location and service, I haven't found better... and sI am up here over six months out of the year.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank oilsandsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort McMurray hotels
0.6 mi away
Franklin Suite Hotel
Franklin Suite Hotel
#2 of 18 in Fort McMurray
164 reviews
1.3 mi away
Merit Hotel & Suites
Merit Hotel & Suites
#5 of 18 in Fort McMurray
271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clearwater Suite Hotel
Clearwater Suite Hotel
#4 of 18 in Fort McMurray
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
2.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray

Address: 9713 Hardin St, Fort McMurray, Alberta T9H 1L2, Canada (Formerly Travelodge)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Fort McMurray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Fort McMurray
Price Range: $93 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in downtown Fort McMurray, the Stonebridge Hotel is in the ideal location and the place to stay for the best service and absolute value. All our rooms feature fridges and microwaves, brand new 2011 internet enabled 46" LED HD TVs, free local calls and complimentary high speed internet. Enjoy our free fitness room, free business centre and free energized parking. We have a Smitty's restaurant and Bailey's Pub inside the hotel for your convenience with available room service. Stay at Stonebridge and experience the difference! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing