We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible by far”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nomad Hotel and Suites
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Fort McMurray
fort mc murray
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“terrible by far”
Reviewed May 5, 2008

the nomand hotel is by far the worst hotel I have ever been too.
unprofessional staff and managment. terrible service and rooms. I advice any one to not even try this hotel.. take my word for it i stayed there for 2 days and i was treaded with disrespect.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank adon23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    49
    31
    19
    10
See reviews for
13
8
14
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2008

average room, no closet space whatsoever!! The cleaning staff didn't replace used toiletries, hardly cleaned. cannot order room service. rooms do not include helpful 'guide' of the hotel giving details on what it offers. Staff is somewhat friendly but not so helpful.

  • Liked — Downtown location
  • Disliked — lack of facilities - pool, internet
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort McMurray hotels

Edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2007

Dirty, spartan, expensive hotel with bad parking, and located in a dingy, poorly lit part of town next to a loud bar. Never again.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank wowiezowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 12, 2006

This is an older seven story basic but clean hotel conveniently located downtown. Friendly helpful staff. Restaurant on site is the chain "The Keg". Limited breakfast available in a small cafe with slow service and bad laittes. Overpriced, but that is to be expected in Fort McMurray.

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2005

The inexperienced staff (they didn't activate my card, didn't give me direction to use the underground parking), terrible parking area, old and tired looking rooms and definitely being over charged on the room rate ($150 with tax for one night!!) made this stay my first and my last in this hotel. Don't base your decision on Best Western's idea of value...you will be disappointed. This experience has really turned me off of Best Western hotels overall.

  • Stayed May 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KidsRGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort McMurray hotels
1.5 mi away
Merit Hotel & Suites
Merit Hotel & Suites
#3 of 18 in Fort McMurray
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clearwater Suite Hotel
Clearwater Suite Hotel
#5 of 18 in Fort McMurray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
3.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Franklin Suite Hotel
Franklin Suite Hotel
#4 of 18 in Fort McMurray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites
0.2 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#6 of 18 in Fort McMurray
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nomad Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nomad Hotel and Suites

Property: Nomad Hotel and Suites
Address: 10006 Macdonald Ave, Fort McMurray, Alberta T9H 1S8, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Fort McMurray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Fort McMurray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nomad Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A convenient downtown Fort McMurray location, the Nomad Hotel & Suites offers a choice of accommodation styles to suit short visits or longer term stays. Choose from comfortable guestrooms and suites in the main hotel, or expansive apartment style accommodations nearby. With more on-site restaurants than any other Fort McMurray hotel, guests can enjoy dinner at The Keg Steakhouse & Bar, and listen to live music weekly at Live Bar and Grill. We're just a short walk to the areas largest shopping mall and the Boomtown Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nomad Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nomad Hotel Fort Mcmurray
Nomad Hotel And Suites Fort McMurray, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing