We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect cup”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Transcend Coffee

Transcend Coffee
Ranked #3 of 61 Coffee & Tea in Edmonton
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Transcend Coffee opened at its original location (9869 - 62nd Ave) in the summer of 2006. Transcend Coffee operates on the principals of direct and sustainable sourcing of its coffee world wide. Transcend roasts its excellent coffee daily at its roasting facility (7724 69th Street) and prides itself on the freshness and quality of the coffee it sells. In 2010 Transcend Coffee opened a second location in the historic Garneau Theatre building (8780 109 Street). This location is close to the University and a five minute walk from Whyte Avenue.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“The perfect cup”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Time and time again transcend fails to disappoint. I have not found a better spot for coffee. Whether you are the mood to chat with the baristas or just relax , this is a perfect place to just be content.
They have definitely perfected their art of making great coffee.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Micyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    13
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Cup of Coffee in Edmonton!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

After receiving 2 recommendations from local Edmontonians for Transcend Coffee, I made my way there during the 3rd day of my week long stay in Edmonton. It did not disappoint - the staff were super-friendly and unpretentious and I had the most delicious light-roast coffee made with their Clover machine. Such a great warm up on a -20 C winter's evening! It's right next door to the Metro Theatre, so I would recommend grabbing a cup and heading next door to catch a flick.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elle_V_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Coffee and Ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Well I gave them perfect scores, because, well, they deserve it. I come here at least once a week to enjoy a coffee and just let life pass by as I enjoy an artists creation. If you want coffee or coffee related products and you want it created by an artist. This is your place.

Be warned that the coffee can be quite strong for those not used to it, but just take your time and enjoy. Also, I would suggest the 109 Street location. It has better atmosphere than the 62 Avenue one.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert
Level Contributor
249 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Wonderful spot ,great lattes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

I am a big fan of Starbucks, so I went to Transcends with the attitude, "show me what you got". They did NOT disappoint. The lattes were great. Nice and smooth with a pleasant kick. The atmosphere is very peaceful. Great place to enjoy your beverage of choice and do a little visiting.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jdabroad56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park
Level Contributor
243 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Delicious Latte”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Anytime I can swing by for a latte made by an actual Barista I will. They make awesome lattes and have some tasty snacks all the time as well. Their hours are limited because this location roasts the coffee that is used in the other Transcend cafes.
Hours were stated:
Monday - Saturday 8:30am-5pm

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bald_giraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Transcend Coffee also viewed

Edmonton, Alberta
 

Been to Transcend Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing