We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“#1 italian bistro in edmonton”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Piccolino Bistro

Piccolino Bistro
Ranked #58 of 2,393 Restaurants in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $19
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“#1 italian bistro in edmonton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

from the food to the service to the decor, you will be satisfied. the food is fresh, and delicious. dont hesitate just go

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    33
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Homemade Italian Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

This well maintained restaurant is the hidden gem of the Italian community. The atmosphere and service was great. All the pasta was fresh and the dishes were made just like in the old country. Be advised that the portion sizes are large so don't eat too much of the free fresh bread before the main course. Will be going back.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OilerRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Big Disappointment, getting worse with time!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

My family and I went to Picco Lino recently and we were very disappointed. This I can say after being quite loyal customers and preferring to go here because when they first opened years ago, their food WAS top notch. Let me repeat WAS. I don't know if its that they have become successful now and don't pay attention to quality as often happens in the restaurant world or if they change cooks too often, but the food is no where near as tasty as it once was. The tomato sauce pasta I ate was very bland, the rapini over cooked and very scant in the seafood given with it. No one at our table was excited about the calibre of their dish. Things looked like no one really took time to make it a great meal. It never used to be this way. I think the owner should spend less time with his over exaggerated greetings that are really fake that he gives everyone to try to win their business and make them think he actually cares and considers you a friend and more time on the actual food being produced. It simply is no longer authentic Italian like it used to be and the prices have gone up with time. I wouldn't waste my money here again.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank odyssey79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pretty darn good Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2011

This was my first time here. The restaurant was busy, even late on a Thursday. The decor is pretty basic and could use a facelift. The food service was prompt, decent wine selection, huge food portions. I had a split portion of Penne Diablo and Veal Marsala - I would order both again. Great spot to check out for sure.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ihopethebedscomfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2010

The atmosphere is of a Bistro.... not fancy but casual. I definitely enjoyed my meal. It's busy so you should make a reservation if you'd like to check this place out. I would recommend it to those that love Italian food.

The service is good, not great considering the amount of turnover they have.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DinningDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piccolino Bistro also viewed

 
Edmonton, Alberta
 

Been to Piccolino Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing