We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ist Stay for business-1st impression not great-2nd-Awesome :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Ranked #5 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ist Stay for business-1st impression not great-2nd-Awesome :-)”
Reviewed December 19, 2010

This was my first stay at this hotel. The first night I checked in and wasn't completely impressed with the front desk person. Was looking to negotiate my rate due to increased travel to the area and I was looking to establish a frequent traveller rate and it was not an easy dialogue. The room I was given was overlooking the dumpster ans as I wasn't looking for a view I wasn't concerned until the garbage company came at 4:00 AM to empty it!

This wasn't my favorite room but it was clean and relatively comfortable. In the morning I spoke to the front desk staff who were AWESOME. Throughtout the remainder of my stay I really enjoyed the staff and really appreciated their welcoming and accommodating style!

I stayed for 3 days and never had a negative experience other than a rowdy group of women on a shopping exepedition. However this can happen anywhere. Breakfast my first morning was great - missed having the eggs as an option the following 2 mornings. The grab-n-go breakfast bags were a lifesaver and greatly appreciated.

I am staying again in December for business and will review it again to see what my next experience is like

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDNJewels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    262
    56
    12
    8
See reviews for
531
171
35
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2010

Stayed here December 2010 for a business trip.
Room was very clean and a nice size.
Shower was great, lots of water pressure.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fivehappytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2010

I always know what I am going to get when I stay at a Hampton Inn and so far, I haven't been dissapointed. I stayed in the King Studio and it was an excellent room c/w mini fridge and microwave. The room was probably too big for 1 person but it was nice to have room to spread out and work in comfort. The hotel can be a little difficult to get to due to the 1-way streets but it's not a big problem. Lots of shopping and restaurants close by.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy-1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnyville
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2010

We spent one night at this hotel and found it to be very clean, comfortable, with a welcoming, pleasant atmosphere. The staff were relaxed and very friendly. The room was quite comfortable and clean.

The complimentary breakfast had many options and the coffee was great.

This is now our hotel of choice for West Edmonton. Am quite happy to find a hotel that we can depend on for great service.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2010

A very new hotel - quiet, fresh, & clean with friendly casual staff. Free: parking, wi-fi, local phone calls, & hot breakfast really create value. Our king bed room was large, very comfortable, and quiet despite the presence of a girls ringette team! Nice pool with hot tub, well appointed gym with 2 televisions, 2 treadmills, 2 ellipticals, 1 bike, free weights, stability ball, etc. Easy access to the airport, restaurants, and shopping. Best Western and Sandman are across the street and at least 2 more hotels are being built nearby.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pickypickypicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketteringham, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, November 17, 2010
Thank you very much for taking the time to offer your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites, Edmonton West.

I’m glad that you found the many hotel amenities and services to be of “great value”. The location and easy access is absolutely a benefit for our guests and is clearly the reason that development is taking place in the area. The coffee shops and additional dining will enhance things even more for those who visit us this holiday season.

I hope you’ll join us the next time you’re in the neighbourhood and until that time, travel safe.

Todd Ketteringham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights just for a little getaway trip. The service and friendliness of all the staff was amazing. The free breakfast was decent and the room was immaculate. The room was modern, clean and roomy.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nomi24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketteringham, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, November 17, 2010
Thank you very much for providing our readers with feedback regarding your “amazing” experience with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites, Edmonton West.

We are all very proud of the product we represent and we have found that many who visit us are returning because of the emotional connections generated by the staff.

We’ll keep the welcome mat out and we hope you’ll return the next time you’re looking for an “immaculate, modern” place for your next getaway trip.

Sincerely,
Todd Ketteringham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

We were visiting Family here in Edmonton in early Oct. Great location close to the West Edmonton Mall. People were fantastic and service went above and beyond. Great continental breakfast, pool and hot tub were very family friendly. Fitness center was well equipped and very clean. I noticed on several occasions while moving about the property how attentive the staff were to cleanliness. Lots of interaction on behalf of the staff, who would always say hello or ask if we required anything. Well stocked pantry at the front desk. Property is well lit at night and the hallways were very bright, the property is also well decorated.

There was construction still ongoing next door, but we did not notice this to be a factor on our stay. The only effect this had was on the parking lot, but we always managed to find a spot.

We liked best was the breakfasts and the friendly staff, least was the fact that we stayed on the first floor and found that there was a lot of noise down the hallway, the sound seemed to carry from the front of the hotel down the hall, carpeting down the hall way would have assisted with sound absorbing. We could also hear the water flowing through the pipes early in the morning as the showers and baths were run on higher floors, if we ever come back we would request a higher floor. Great Stay!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boomer62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
701 reviews
Place LaRue
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
#12 of 93 in Edmonton
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Address: 18304 100 Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 2V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#2 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#4 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West is located in West Edmonton, conveniently located only minutes from the West Edmonton Mall and Telus World of Science-Edmonton. Many other area attractions are within driving distance. So whether you're in town to soak up some history, close a burgeoning business deal or get outside for some adventure, you'll soon discover why our hotel in Edmonton is the gateway to the North and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Edmonton/West
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton/West Hotel Edmonton
Hampton Inn Edmonton
Hampton Inn Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Edmonton/West Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing