We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class facility and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Ranked #4 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First class facility and staff”
Reviewed March 3, 2009

The friendliness I experienced on the phone while booking our room was the first indication of the level of professionalism we experienced at the Hotel. Upon arrival (we were early) the staff proved even more helpful, catering to our needs and getting us into the room in very little time. The room was large and very clean, the beds very comfortable, the complimentary breakfast was more and better than your average hotel fare. With two small children this hotel made our "First Family Road Trip" very enjoyable and memorable.
Special Thanks to Mike who was so helpful and friendly. Thank-You!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NaH2Ocowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    245
    53
    12
    8
See reviews for
501
161
33
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
MooseJjaw
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2009

Our family stayed in a studio suite and were very pleased with everything during our stay. The room was very large ,lots of room for 2 adults 2 teenagers and a 10 yr old,. The beds and pillows were comfortable and the was room extremely clean.The staff were pleasant and willing to help us out with all questions . Tha breakfast buffet had something for everyone in the family and was constanaly being restocked. Tha pool area was adequate it was nice to soak in the hot tub after a long day shopping. Which by the way the WEM is just minutes away. When we arrived the air freshner in the room was very overwhelming but a mention to housekeeping about this quickly solved any futher problems during our stay.The hotel is in close proximity to some great restuarants and all major roads . We would reccomend this hotel to our friends and family Overall for 152.00 we felt we got a great room for the price, when comparing hotels many were much more costly and we felt that extra money could be used for shopping. We were not dissappointed with our choice.

  • Liked — extremely clean hotel, very helpful staff
  • Disliked — so new our gps couldn't find it
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank GOJOMOOSEJAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern British Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2008

From the moment I arrived I was treated like royalty! As many have mentioned in their reviews, this hotel is new, so the rooms and everything about the building are in very good condition. The rooms are large and from my extensive road time, the beds in this hotel were very good, as is the case with all of the Hamptons I have stayed at. Complimentary breakfast was incredible every morning, no restaurant but there was a great selection for every diet. The staff were first class and ready to help in all situations. Proximity to many fine restaurants. Will stay at a Hampton Inn again for sure.

  • Liked — Quiet and quality
  • Disliked — No restaurant, but new sister Hotel (Marriott) is to have one when built
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank JJ2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, AB
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2008

My husband & I loved this hotel! Check in was quick and easy, and the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are really nice, with comfortable beds with fluffy duvets and flat screen tv's. The complimentary breakfast in the morning is really good, with lots of healthier choices like yogurt, fresh fruit, and whole wheat bagels. Good location as well, fairly close to the west edmonton mall and restaurants.
All in all, we enjoyed our stay at the Hampton and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shandy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2008

Stayed at this hotel for a business trip Sept 15th - 18. Very nice hotel. Arrived at the hotel around 8pm at night, was greeted very friendly at the front desk - check in took 2 minutes, if that. Very nice and modern lobby. Check in staff were very courteous and friendly and eager to help me in any way. Went up to my room after and it was very nice - modern furnishings, nice tv. The beds had big white fluffy duvets - squishy beds. The bathroom was totally stocked with items that went above and beyond. Room was great, no complaints. Hot free breakfast each morning in the lobby, very good. Overall a nice stay, I would stay again. We were close to the Edmonton Mall (though I didnt get to shop :o( lol - probably 10 mins or so away.

One tiny downside - no restaurant on site. So if you get in later like I did - good luck with dinner. They say that the homefire grill in in their parking lot, its actually behind the hotel and seems like a bit of a walk. Do what I did and order a pizza! they came right to my room! :o)

  • Liked — great hotel, very new facilities, great staff
  • Disliked — no restaurant on site
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucygoosey1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2008

Just spent the last six nights at the hotel as we are relocating to edmonton. Where do I start staff wonderful friendly and understanding! and commited to quality service nothing to much trouble. Rooms very clean and large beds extremely comfortable, close to west edmonton mall. Free internet access which was invaluable. Free hot breakfast in the morning start you on your day.I am extremely picky when it comes to accomodation and I would have no hesitation in recommending this place at all . I definately will be back.

  • Liked — rooms ,service by staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank nancyireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas,Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2008

Stayed there for business for 1 1/3 weeks. First week had a great room, very quiet even with construction all over. Seems the windows are triple planed. Beds very comfortable. Flat screen tv. Free breakfast, good food, coffee is terrible. (just a little too strong). Otherwise the staff is great and very nice, esp Nicole. The rooms were very clean and they give you lots of towels. Free high speed internet is a bonus. Prices are good. Great work out room and pool was clean and water warm.. Would definitley stay there again and would recommend highly. I am a very picky person and loved this hotel

  • Liked — Beds were very comfortable
  • Disliked — too far from West Edmonton Mall
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizzy1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites West Edmonton
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Edmonton West
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton West Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites West Edmonton
1.2 mi away
Fantasyland Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Address: 18304 100 Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 2V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#2 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West is located in West Edmonton, conveniently located only minutes from the West Edmonton Mall and Telus World of Science-Edmonton. Many other area attractions are within driving distance. So whether you're in town to soak up some history, close a burgeoning business deal or get outside for some adventure, you'll soon discover why our hotel in Edmonton is the gateway to the North and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Edmonton/West
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton/West Hotel Edmonton
Hampton Inn Edmonton
Hampton Inn Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Edmonton/West Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing