We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Ranked #5 of 91 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Continued high quality stay at this hotel. Stayed here for 1 night on June 17/14. I've been coming here for years and I can always expect a great stay. One thing I really appreciate about this hotel is the larger than average fitness room. They actually have a decent sized room with free weights!

Breakfast is always good. Reasonable selection and fresh fruit. Hotel room was clean and comfortable. Great sleep here, always quiet.

See you next time I'm in Edmonton.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 507mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Good day 507Mike!

We are so excited that we had a guest comment on our fitness room! We are also very encouraged to see that the extra space, equipment and free weights were more than what you expected for a property of our size. Our fitness room has also recently received some upgrades to make it more inviting for our guests. We're so pleased that you enjoyed it and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,075)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

660 - 666 of 1,075 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for over a week because we were in Edmonton for a funeral. The hotel is perfect. Very clean. The best part about this hotel is the people who work here. Not only did they bend over backwards to take care of our needs, several people found out we were here for a funeral, and gave us extra-special care. You can tell the employees are like family to each other, and they treated us that way, too.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank MinnesotaGirl2009038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Good day MinnesotaGirl2009038

We are so encouraged that you were able to experience our "Hampton family" and you had a very memorable experience. While traveling for a funeral can be difficult; we're pleased to see that we were able to walk the extra mile for you and your family. We hope to see you back soon under more cheerful circumstances. Until then, all the best from our team here at the property. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I stayed at the Hampton this week for business and it was a great hotel. The service was very good. They always were polite and went out of their way to assist. The hotel is quiet. The breakfast is very good. The fitness center has a fair amount of weights. It was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Girlie-Travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Hi Girlie-traveling
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind and gracious review of your experience with our hotel! We are very pleased to see that you chose to include us in your travel plans. We hope to have another opportunity to be your host again in the near future. Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I love the friendliness of the staff and their helpfulness. On my second stay I was treated as an honored returning guest - on a first name basis. It meets my needs very well. Although it does not have a lounge or restaurant there are many close by.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shirley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Hello Shirley J!
Thank you for taking some time to share your experience with our property with the Tripadvisor community. We are always encouraged to see guests returning to us and including us in their ongoing travels plans to the Edmonton area. We’re delighted that you when you’re staying with us, you have an immediate sense of warmth and comfort. We look forward to seeing you back soon Shirley! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This hotel would merit a 3.5 star if trip advisor had 1/2 star rating system.
The hotel is certainly good but on the grand scale of hotels, this one is what it is-a medium sized run of the mill, not the Ritz in Paris!

Pros of this hotel:
Our room was decently clean and we were thankful for that but actually that is exactly what a person pays for is cleanliness and the room should be spotless. The trouble is, so many other hotels of this size neglect their housekeeping, it is obvious this hotel does strive to keep up with good sanitation.
Relatively comfortable beds with a control your comfort 1-10 system which is not intuitive, we had to call the front desk to find out where the control knob was!

Cons:
I still doubted whether the remote control was sanitized after each guest and this is one of the most contaminated areas in a hotel room.
Further, the elevator should be regularly cleaned throughout the day and night and buttons sanitized as they were really dirty from being heavily used by guests and hotel workers.
The restaurant at this hotel is terrible. There are several good eateries very close to the hotel and I would bypass the hotel restaurant.

Room Tip: Do not get a room where the restaurant blows it's exhaust fumes over your window (if you want yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConstitutionalLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Good day ConstitutionalLaw
Thank you for taking some time to provide the online travel community with your observations about your experience at our property. We’re very pleased to see that you’ve highlighted our commitment to cleanliness. Our property was recently recognized by the Alberta Hotel and Lodging Association with the 2014 Housekeeping award and we are very proud of our room attendants. While we do appreciate your perspective in what defines an exceptional experience; we believe that what makes our property stand out is our team. We do apologize that perhaps you did not have the opportunity to truly connect with us. We want our guests to have a friendly, authentic, caring and thoughtful experience with our team while staying in the west end of Edmonton. We believe that this is the greatest strength we can bring to the market. We hope to see you back soon. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I travel to Edmonton for business during the year and usually stay in downtown Edmonton. I decided to venture to the west part of the city on a recent business trip and had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. It was clean, modern and safe. It was easy to check in and check out and there was a nice buffet breakfast offered with the room rate. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again on either business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Pay the extra money for a King studio room and ask for a room on a high floor away from the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gotapresent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Hello Gotapresent!

Thank you for posting our 400th review for the online travel community. We’re also very honored and humbled by your very gracious review. It is also very encouraging for us to read that you ventured out west to see what is available for business and had a great experience. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel I want to thank you once again for writing and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Booked this hotel based on trip advisor reviews. Very happy to say that it worked out very well. Check-in was prompt and staff very welcoming and friendly. Requested high floor and got the 4th close to the elevators. Room was very clean and orderly. No OCD nervousness kicked in for me which is great so I felt very comfortable. Washroom was a good size.

Only downfall is no closet space but that was minor. Plus sound proofing could improve as noise from the hallway was heard very clearly in the early morning at 6am from other guests/kids.

Great proximity to highways and WEM. Lots of free parking space and pool was a good size. Breakfast was amazing! Great selection of eggs, bacon, and fresh waffles!!!!!!

Enjoyed the stay and would highly recommend this place to others.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank mskien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Good day Klam!

We are very encouraged to see that many of the reviews posted by other travelers worldwide were aligned with your personal experience with the property. As a team, we are also very delighted to see that we did not disappoint. We also want to thank you for taking an opportunity to mention our fantastic breakfast team. They work very hard each and every morning to ensure our guests start the day off with a generous breakfast. We also wanted to acknowledge your note regarding the sound proofing in the rooms. We are in complete agreement with you and sound proofing is certainly on the radar as we move to upgrade the rooms in the next year. We really enjoyed serving you and we sincerely hope to see you back with us the next time you’re in the Edmonton area from Toronto. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
#12 of 91 in Edmonton
280 reviews
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 91 in Edmonton
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West

Address: 18304 100 Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 2V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#2 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: $98 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West is located in West Edmonton, conveniently located only minutes from the West Edmonton Mall and Telus World of Science-Edmonton. Many other area attractions are within driving distance. So whether you're in town to soak up some history, close a burgeoning business deal or get outside for some adventure, you'll soon discover why our hotel in Edmonton is the gateway to the North and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Edmonton/West
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton/West Hotel Edmonton
Hampton Inn Edmonton
Hampton Inn Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Edmonton/West Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing