We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need a better hot breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Ranked #4 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We could not book the Wingate next door so we tried the Hampton Inn based on Tripadvisor reviews. We have used Tripadvisor before for other trips and have been pleased with the choices. Hampton Inn was clean and quiet but the hot breakfast was very very poor. It was like a cold McDonalds meal. The fresh fruit was good but that was the best part. We had a better breakfast and a waterslide at the Wingate for a same price. On a another trip, The Courtyard Inn next door was also better service and more food options and therefore it was worth the extra price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Cookie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Hello Cookie C

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your experience with us. We apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations for our complimentary breakfast buffet. We recognize and appreciate that everyone comes to the table with different tastes and preferences and we want to do our best and stay consistent with our brand. We are always standing by to go the extra mile for you. If there is anything else that we can do to assist you, please feel free to let any one of our team members know and we'll make it happen for you! Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,064)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

709 - 715 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

This is a great hotel, with very friendly staff. The continental breakfast exceeds most that I have ever seen before. It is also one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in. The walls are a little thin, otherwise exceptional in my opinion.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Good day Lori M!

Thank you for the kind review of your most recent experience at our hotel. We are delighted to see that you found our breakfast buffet to be above and beyond what you expected. We believe everyone should start their day with a full breakfast and we are encouraged that you enjoyed it. We hope to see you back soon. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The front staff are very pleasant. Although it may lack a restaurant it has access to a great bistro across the parking lot. The rooms are remarkably clean and well laid out. I stay in Edmonton several times each month and this is my goto hotel.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Hiwaysales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Hello Hiwaysales
It is always an encouragement to our team when we have the opportunity to serve and take care of our regular guests. We are very honored and privileged to be the “goto” hotel for many business travelers from all over the world. Thank you for your very kind words of encouragement. We look forward to seeing you back with us soon. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Stayed here because I made a mistake on the booking. The Hilton brand is excellent and this Hotel and staff is no exception. I have stayed in many in Edmonton and this is a great place. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Spinner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Hello Spinner2
We are very encouraged to see that your journey lead you to our property and that you had a great experience! We’re also very delighted that we can expect to see you again in the future. This time on purpose! We really enjoyed having you in our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Cleaning staff would shut off the noisey vaccum when I was walking down the hall.o;lajd;jadfja'ldkgpeori[perk';,n';zdlf,';srgljaeoikr[pajkg'a;lkfhp]sroip[aerokg'lakjg[apodfoib[pkfha';lfjklg;lakjg;'sfgkjspoirt[peroit[pqoi[apkfb'la;kmb':LKf

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kelly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Good day Kelly O!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with our property. We also want to thank you for recognizing our hard working and courteous housekeeping staff who really help bring our guest experience to a higher level. We hope to see you back soon. Thanks again! All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Our family really enjoyed the variety of breakfast foods available and the fact that coffee and/or tea was available 24 hours. Our suite was clean and well stocked with towels and toiletries and we did not experience any noisy/unruly guests in other rooms or in the halls. Very quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sherry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Greetings Sherry D!
Thank you for taking time to write such a generous review of our property. I’m always very proud to read the experiences of our guests who connect and interact with our team. We’re pleased to see that you enjoyed being able to enjoy some coffee or tea 27 hours a day 7 days a week. We’re pleased to let you know that we will be renovating the entire main floor to make it even more accessible for our guests to use at all hours of the day. We know you’ll love the new look! Coming soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The staff here is very friendly and helpful. The hot breakfast was a definite perk. There was always a pot of hot coffee or hot water for tea or hot chocolate in the lobby. The hotel is close to West Edmonton Mall as well as other malls and restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank wfgm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Hello WilmaF
Thank you for your very gracious comments about your most recent stay with us. We are very pleased that our property location, staff and offerings were of service to you when you were in the Edmonton area. We really enjoyed serving you and we hope to see you and your family back with us in the near future! All our best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
#12 of 93 in Edmonton
271 reviews
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West

Address: 18304 100 Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 2V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#2 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#5 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: $105 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West is located in West Edmonton, conveniently located only minutes from the West Edmonton Mall and Telus World of Science-Edmonton. Many other area attractions are within driving distance. So whether you're in town to soak up some history, close a burgeoning business deal or get outside for some adventure, you'll soon discover why our hotel in Edmonton is the gateway to the North and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Edmonton/West
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton/West Hotel Edmonton
Hampton Inn Edmonton
Hampton Inn Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Edmonton/West Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing