We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty good just had a little hick up with milk for my coffee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Ranked #4 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Nice location to get around everywhere, nice rooms and for the most part friendly staff. Awesome pool, spa and even a kid pool. my room had an awesome shower that was huge and great water pressure. I think I would book this hotel again just for the shower. I do wish with the size of the shower that they would add water jets but I'm sure that will come at some point.

I did find that when I came back at 15:30 in the afternoon that my room wasn't cleaned yet after my day at work but I saw my cleaner and she then cleaned my room right away.

If you have read my other reviews you know that I drink milk with my coffee not cream and all the hampton's I've been to only have cream out. I once again asked front desk who was more then ready to help me and other staff was in the kitchen who she said would help me. When I got there the young lady was not pleasant at all no smile and right away said the milk was locked. she offered me cream and when I said I don't use cream in my coffee, she made a look and a very loud sigh. I do apologize about the inconvenience but I have brought this up many times to all the Hampton's about milk and I am a paying customer. I have no need for faces or sighs. I work in the public and no matter how bad my day is I always smile and go the extra mile and staff in hotels I think that is a MUST.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Bonjour Glenn M!
Thank you for taking the time to provide us a review and feedback on our Tripadvisor listing. I also appreciate that you took the time to speak with me in person on the day of your departure. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel itself even though you did have an interaction with one of our associates that did not meet your expectations. We recognize and appreciate that an experience in a hotel is made up of the sum total of a guests interactions with the property and the associates who work there. In order for someone to come away feeling like they had a positive experience; both of those interactions must be positive. We will take this as a coaching opportunity and will work hard to ensure that you and all future guests have a positive experience that is holistically positive. We hope to see you again in the future. Warmest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,039)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

711 - 717 of 1,039 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights and extremely satisfied with the room size and the cleanness of the room. Nice hotel lobby with great breakfast. Tried the exercise room and kids went into the pool. Both are first class. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Good day Linda R
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property for the Tripadvisor community. We are delighted to see that you and your family were made to feel like you had a “first class” experience at our hotel! We are fortunate to have a team that is made up of individuals who are 100% committed to ensuring that our families come away feeling like they made a good decision to stay at our property. We hope to see you back soon! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Very friendly staff, wonderful breakfast the best continental breakfast I have had. Pool clean and fun. the kids spent hours in it. Just wish there was a fridge in the room. They even gave the kids a small toy when we arrived and a small beach ball in the room for the kids when they went down to the pool.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for taking some time from your schedule to write such a kind and gracious review of our property. We are honored that you chose to make our property a part of your travel plans and we are delighted to see that you and your family had a great experience. We truly enjoy serving families and we are always encouraged when families come away feeling good about their decision to stay with us! We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights at this hotel while on business. Very Clean Hotel. Staff very friendly and helpfull. Maid Service was top notch. Complimentary breakfast each morning. only average quality food but was appreciated. 2nd time staying at this hotel and would recommend to anybody!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Alvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Greetings Alvin L
Good day and thank you for taking some time to share your thoughts with the Tripadvisor community. We are very pleased to see that you had a great experience at our hotel. We are also very encouraged to see the recognition that you’ve given our hard working housekeeping department! We are very blessed to have all of them on our team and we could not do what we do, without their hard work and support! We really enjoyed serving you at our property and we hope to see you back soon. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We were in Edmonton for 5 nights and 4 days for a Tae Kwon Do Tournament for my oldest son and for a medical review for my youngest son at the Stollery. The first criteria is a pool. The pool was small but the boys had a blast. The hot tub was actually hot which my husband and I appreciated! The pool is open 'till midnight, not that we were up that late but nice to know. The second criteria is breakfast. The breakfast was fabulous both at 7 am and 9:30 am. The boys love the waffle makers. Coffee and hot chocolate all day is a nice extra. The beds are comfy, everything was very clean. The rooms were also very quiet considering there were several sports teams there for the weekend. The service was always very pleasant. The location is convenient to pretty much anywhere. I am too old to stay for this length of time in a dive so I understood I was paying more. For the price though I would suggest that there should be a small 'fridge in the room. It was the only thing missing. If you don't want a few beer iced in the garbage can then spring for a small 'fridge in each room. Then you would get and excellent score!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Hello Valerie N!
Thank you for taking some time to provide us with your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We are very pleased to see that you and your family had a great experience with us while you attended a Tae Kwon Do tournament. We truly enjoy serving families and we hope to have the opportunity to serve yours again in the future. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We were looking forward to a comfortable stay n shop weekend and we got it here at the Hampton.
The staff here, especially Taylor were exceptional! They actually care about you and your comfort here. I wish all hotels would care as much about your needs, instead of the bottom line like they do.
I would just say, stay here and make a comment on this site.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DriveEatSleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Hello DriveEatSleep
Thank you for taking some time to share your experience with our property with the Tripadvisor community. We are delighted to see that your stay was made more memorable by the efforts of one of our front desk agents. Taylor is a fantastic individual that I am very proud of. I will make sure that she is rewarded and recognized for her efforts and this very honorable mention. We hope to be your host again in the near future! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I stayed at your hotel for 5 nights and must say that it was an absolute pleasure. Your rooms were very clean and modern, pool and hot tub were definitely a plus, breakfast was always stocked and plentiful, but the big differentiator is the service provided by your team. I interacted with 3 of your team members on a regular basis and each time they had a huge smile on their faces and were asking how they could assist me. They truly made me feel like a guest in your hotel. Charmaine, Jakub and Mandy – the Hampton Inn is lucky to have you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cgyguy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Greetings Cgyguy30
Thank you for writing such a generous and kind review. We are absolutely thrilled to see that Charmaine, Jakub and Mandy were able to provide you with top notch service. At the end of the day; it is our team that makes the difference and we are very encouraged to see that they did make the difference for you. Please know that we will recognize these great team players for this fantastic Tripadvisor mention. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
717 reviews
Place LaRue
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
#13 of 93 in Edmonton
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West

Address: 18304 100 Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 2V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#2 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#7 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: $110 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West is located in West Edmonton, conveniently located only minutes from the West Edmonton Mall and Telus World of Science-Edmonton. Many other area attractions are within driving distance. So whether you're in town to soak up some history, close a burgeoning business deal or get outside for some adventure, you'll soon discover why our hotel in Edmonton is the gateway to the North and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Edmonton/West
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton/West Hotel Edmonton
Hampton Inn Edmonton
Hampton Inn Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Edmonton/West Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing