We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable & well run Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Ranked #5 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Red Deer, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very comfortable & well run Hotel”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stay at this Hampton usually once per month. The staff are always courteous and accommodating. I usually do not sleep well in Hotels, but I always have a good sleep here. The continental breakfast is good & well maintained by the staff. The hotel provides easy access to the west end of Edmonton & has a variety of restaurants, fast food & shopping close by. Check out is quick & easy & have never had a long wait for check in either. I have stayed at a variety of other places in the area, but since my first stay here, I will not look anywhere else.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Hello Mark H
It is always a delight to see that a frequent traveler and senior contributor enjoyed their experience with us. We are very blessed to have a fantastic team here at the property that are always willing and ready to do what we can to make sure our guests have a great experience. We look forward to seeing you back soon! All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    262
    56
    12
    8
See reviews for
531
171
35
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort McMurray, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My daughter and I were in a car accident en route to the hotel so I informed the staff that we might be late. Upon arrival, the front desk staff demonstrated genuine concern about our condition and had prepared a gift basket and card in our room. Throughout the weekend, they assisted me with researching alternative travel arrangements as our car was wrecked. The exercise room was excellent and breakfast was available until 10 a.m. Even after that time, staff members offered to bring food back out to make sure we were completely satisfied. My only complaint during the stay was that a large family group had booked rooms near ours and were quite noisy for several hours in the hall outside our room. Otherwise, it was an excellent stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Good day David M
Thank you for taking some time to share your experience with the online travel community. We are very encouraged that you were made to feel welcome and that your time with us was enjoyable despite some challenges in your travels. We really enjoyed being your host and we hope to see you and your family again soon. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

After we drove to Edmonton for a day trip, we had problems with our vehicle and had to stay there. The service was just AMAZING, since we got there we felt welcome and being a non planned stayed, we didn't have any luggage with us, they provided us with all they could to make our stay the best.
We loved the staff and hotel, totally a good experience!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chef_Serch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Good day Chef_Serch,

Thank you for taking some time to provide such a kind and gracious review of our property. We are very pleased to see that you had a great experience with the hotel and our team! We really enjoyed serving you and your family and we hope to have that same opportunity again in the near future. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

A pleasant surprise the Hotel check in was a breeze and the room was large and airy. The Room Rate included free internet as well as free Breakfast as it was the Thanksgiving weekend there were kids every where and the hotel seemed to be full. Staff were very attentive and were happy to help you with any requests there is a guest laundry albeit at a cost and it did the trick especially when you are travelling.Pity it does not have evening meals but the restaurants close by were good and the food was excellent

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slavetothis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Greetings Slavetothis!

Thank you for taking some time to write a review for the on line travel community. We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience at our property and that we were able to meet you and your families needs. We hope to see you again should your journies lead you back to western Canada!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I was very impressed with the service on check in!! The young man who checked me in went above and beyond. He was fast, efficient, polite and cheerful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. A great place to stay! A great experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hello Kelly S

Thank you for taking some time to provide a review and insignts on your most recent stay at our property. We are very encouraged to see that the young gentleman who checked you in did a great job. Service is our number one priority and we are always delighted to see when we've suceeded in that regard. We truly enjoyed serving you and we hope to see you back soon. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort mcmurray, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I came to a hotel and had a vacation. It was very clean and quiet. service was beyond excellent. The included breakfast buffett was wonderful, not the best but there was enough to choose from for every family member.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Good day Michelle I

The team and I would like to pass along our thanks for such a wonderful, kind and gracious review. We are very pleased to see that you found good value and service that sets a great standard and precedent in our city. We truly enjoyed serving you and we hope to be able to serve you again in the near future. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Very clean, nice hot breakfast included. The staff bend over backwards to help you they are so awesome! The beds are so comfortable slept really well.It is out of the city not much around for entertainment . I did not use the pool or hot tub. The gym was very nice , clean and well equipped

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Good day Kiwina!

Thank you for taking some time from your schedule to write a review of your recent experience at our property. We are always delighted when we have a senior contributor providing us with a great review. We're pleased to see that you had a great experience at our property. We sincerely enjoyed serving you and we hope to be able to serve you again the next time you're in the Edmonton area. Warmest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
701 reviews
Place LaRue
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
#12 of 93 in Edmonton
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Address: 18304 100 Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 2V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#2 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#4 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West is located in West Edmonton, conveniently located only minutes from the West Edmonton Mall and Telus World of Science-Edmonton. Many other area attractions are within driving distance. So whether you're in town to soak up some history, close a burgeoning business deal or get outside for some adventure, you'll soon discover why our hotel in Edmonton is the gateway to the North and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Edmonton/West
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton/West Hotel Edmonton
Hampton Inn Edmonton
Hampton Inn Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Edmonton/West Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing