We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Ranked #6 of 91 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Hampton Inn is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Very comfortable rooms, with everything a guest could want. Large choice of complimentary breakfast! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Karl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Good day Karl D!

Thank you for your kind comments! We are very pleased to see that we were able to meet your needs and that you had a great experience with our full, hot complimentary breakfast. We enjoyed serving you and we hope to see you back soon! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,087)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

786 - 792 of 1,087 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had an excellent stay at the Hampton - love the staff - they are always very friendly and helpful - you can tell they love their jobs. Love the cleanliness and the décor - feels luxurious - always a treat to stay at this hotel. The only item I would change if I could would be to heat up the kiddie pool a little for the toddlers. Our kids found it very cold at firs - they did "warm up" to it, though:)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Shannon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Good day Shannon V

Thank you for the encouraging review. I believe that we as a team love what we do, but it is always affirming to see that our guests are able to "feel" that as well. Thank you also for the note regarding the kids pool. We will certainly have maintenance take a look at the issue and have it resolved. Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Clean, friendly hotel perfect for families with young kids. The pool was a it with our 2 year old and 4 year old. In addition to the small main pool there is a hot tub, a shallow splash pool with mushroom fountain. Awesome for the kiddies. The hot breakfast in the morning was also a bonus. Perfect for me who just wants a juice and toast, as well as to fill up the kids for the morning. The hostess at breakfast (Anne) was really great with our boys. When my 4 year old declared he liked pancakes not waffles I hushed him up and got him some cereal. About 5 minutes later Anne came out with fresh made pancakes just for him. Such a nice thing to do to go out of her way. Way beyond the call of duty. Rooms were very clean and quiet. Very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennyBear13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Hello Jennybear13

Thank you for taking the time to write such a generous and kind review of our property. We are so happy that we were able to provide a great experience for you and your family. I would also like to thank you for taking some time to recognize one of our breakfast team members. Our breakfast team are certainly the unsung heroes of the hotel. They have many people to fee and they always do so with a smile! Thanks so much for the review and we hope to see you back soon! All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We loved this hotel, the room was SO clean and all white fresh linens. It was spacious and lovely, gorgeous bathroom. We needed an early check in to get changed for a wedding , they made it happen which I so appreciated. Lobby made me want to sit and hang out, which we did between the wedding and reception. Big breakfast, lots of choices.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Verna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Greetings Verna L!

We are very delighted to see that we were able to help you and your family change in time for a very important event! Our team will always do what we can to ensure our guests can have success and whatever they are doing in the city. I am also very happy to announce that we will soon be renovating our main lobby area for the beginning of 2014. I think you will love the design! We hope to see you back soon! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

As expected, a clean room, wonderful staff, clean white linens, and fast internet. I would stay here again when I come back to Edmonton. The only area of improvement could be the breakfast, but is sufficient the way it is..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Carrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Hello Carrie H!

Thank you for taking the time to write a Tripadvisor review, but also for taking the time to recognize our great housekeeping team! We are absolutely blessed to have a great housekeeping family who work hard every day to ensure that our guests have a great, clean and refreshing experience. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

iv stayed at this property for one night with my husband.this hotel is extremely accommodating. staff are very friendly. great hotel in edmonton. will recommend it to friend's. but the breakfast is not to appealing

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katheyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Good day Katheyj

Thank you for taking the time to review our property for the online travel community. We are encouraged to see that you had a great experience with our team. It was a pleasure to serve you and your husband. We hope to see you back soon. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

love the hotel and service and bed is very comfortable. The staff are very friendly and accomodating. They recognize return guests. The rooms are spacious and clean. The pool is nice and clean also. Easy fast check in and check out. Convenient location

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Laurie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Hello Laurie Q!

Thank you for the kind review that you've shared with the Tripadvisor online travel community. We are delighted to see that you have been able to enjoy some great experiences with not only our hotel, but with our team. We appreciate the support and continued loyalty. We look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
#12 of 91 in Edmonton
301 reviews
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 91 in Edmonton
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Edmonton-Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West

Address: 18304 100 Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 2V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#2 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#5 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: $100 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West is located in West Edmonton, conveniently located only minutes from the West Edmonton Mall and Telus World of Science-Edmonton. Many other area attractions are within driving distance. So whether you're in town to soak up some history, close a burgeoning business deal or get outside for some adventure, you'll soon discover why our hotel in Edmonton is the gateway to the North and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Edmonton/West
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton/West Hotel Edmonton
Hampton Inn Edmonton
Hampton Inn Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Edmonton/West Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing