We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Nearby Hotels
$84
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$150
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$115
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matrix Hotel(Edmonton)
$129
$121
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Union Bank Inn(Edmonton)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,114)
Filter reviews
1,114 results
Traveler rating
741
287
63
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
741
287
63
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskiddie poolgreat hotelhot tubcomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast areabreakfast staffrooms were very cleanhot itemsminute driveyogurtfront desk staffedmonton westanthony hendaydefinitely stay here againa great staywould highly recommend this hotelwest end
Filter
Updating list...
896 - 901 of 1,114 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Me, my husband, my parents and my brother's family stayed here for about half a week accommodating 3 rooms. All of the staff was amazing from arrival to departure. We were greeted with friendly smiles and a 'Hello' every time we passed a staff member. If a staff member was vacuuming in the hallway they turned off the vacuum while we passed. The level of cleaning was incredible, getting down on their hands and knees to clean the crevices in the hallway carpets with small brushes. The rooms were very nice, very clean and spacious. The beds were comfy and we loved the large vanties with lots of counter space and a very roomy tiled shower. The breakfasts here were above and beyond the usual continental breakfast that a hotel might usually provide, also including hot items that changed every day, such as boiled eggs/omlettes/scrambled eggs, sausages/ham, pancakes, a waffle station, fresh fruit salad and so on. And, then after breakfast wraps up, they keep coffee, tea and some fresh fruit available all day for guests. During breakfast, the staff stayed at-hand helping to clear and wipe tables for the next guests to use. Unfortunately we didn`t get to use the fitness center, but it looked like the nicest fitness center in any hotel I`ve stayed at, even incuding various weights of medicine balls. We really have to emphasize how incredible the staff was. In addition to being so friendly, without hesitation they allowed us to use the breakfast area for a little family gathering in the afternoon, not only allowing us to use the area but also putting out fresh coffee for everyone, helping us get set up with cutlery, plates and napkins for the food and refreshments that we brought in. This will be our hotel of choice upon our next stay in Edmonton!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beccabil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Hello beccabil!

Thank you for taking some to write such a kind and gracious review of our Hampton. We truly appreciate the feedback regarding our hotel and our team. Please know that we will take an opportunity to recognize our hard working housekeeping staff and our dedicated front office agents for all they do each and every day to ensure that our guests feel welcome. We're so pleased to see that you now consider us your hotel of choice in Edmonton. We look forward to serving you and your family for years to come. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We would highly recommend this hotel for business or family. If you are debating between this one and the one just east of the Hampton, definitely go with this one. It is very well kept and the staff are friendly and helpful! Much nicer than the majority of hotels in the west Edmonton area. The beds are comfortable and the breakfast was really good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Hampton Traveler
Thank you for taking the time to write such a gracious and kind review of our property. We would also like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and your family while you were in the west end of the city. We do understand that our guests have options and we’re working hard each day to ensure that people feel great about their choice. We certainly enjoyed serving you and we sincerely hope we have the chance to serve you again in the near future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed as a family to visit West Edmonton Mall. Close to WEM, great hot breakfast included, friendly staff and excellent service, great pool and other ammenities, great restaurants nearby. We would definitly stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Frauke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Hampton Guest
We are delight to know that we were able to add value to your traveling experiences. We certainly hope we can continue to deliver for you and your family the next time you’re in the west end of the city. The west end of the city certainly is an exciting place to be for families and we are happy to be located within close proximity of such a great destination. We hope to see back soon! Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had an excellent experience at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, it was clean, tidy and felt comfortable and 'homey'. The continental breakfast had a wide variety of food and was very tasty. I am looking forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for taking some time to provide the Tripadvisor community such a kind review of our property and team. We’re very pleased to see that we were able to meet your expectations and delivery a great experience. We hope to see you back soon! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

After a not so good experience in a different hotel in another city the day before we were overwhelmed by the great customer service we received at this hotel. You can't go wrong with a Hampton Inn; they are always clean and comfortable. But it’s the little extras that make you feel like you want to come back. The greeting we received when we first arrived was special and something I won’t forget any time soon. I highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. You are close to the West Edmonton mall and everything you will need.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JsHappytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Good day Jshappytravels
We are so pleased to see that you had a memorable experience with our hotel. We absolutely agree that it is the little extras that go a long way in making a positive impact in someone’s guest experience. We really enjoyed serving you and we sincerely hope we have the chance to do so again in the near future. All the best, take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews