We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Ranked #4 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed one night on business. Very good breakfast. Rooms were very clean and well appointed. Great staff! I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Have stayed at many Hampton Inns and this one did not disappoint.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank don38506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Good day Don38506,

Thank you for your experiences of our hotel with the Tripadvisor community. The team and I are absolutely delighted that you had a restful and productive business trip in Edmonton. We're also very pleased that we were able to meet your expectations for a great Hampton visit. We hope to see you back soon. All the best, take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,065)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

865 - 871 of 1,065 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

This past weekend we stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton/West. The hotel was very clean, the staff friendly and the continental breakfast delicious with many options for everyone in the family. The only suggestions we would have is if you have smaller children bring a step stool as the sinks are quite high.

The location was great and we were only minutes from WEM as well as the highway to get around Edmonton. For those with a kitchenette the grocery store is very close as is Walmart, Tim Horton's etc.

The pool is nice although the water in the kiddie pool was too cool for the kids to play in. Our family likes a warmer pool than provided but I guess that's what the hot tub is for!

Overall we had a great experience at this hotel. Unfortunately we had neighbours that allowed their children to run up and down the hallways yelling and screaming past midnight. In hindsight we should have contacted the front desk.

We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Suites with two queen beds and pull out couch are fairly large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Goodzik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Hello Goodzik!
Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your stay with us on line. We are delighted that you made us a part of your weekend travel plans while in the west end of Edmonton. We’re also very pleased that your family booked on of our suites which come equipped with a fridge and microwave; making it easier for families to plan out meals while on the road. In reference to some of the issues you encountered on your previous stay, please always feel welcome to connect with one of our team members to make your stay more comfortable. We enjoyed serving you and look forward to seeing you and your family at our hotel the next time you’re in Edmonton. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We booked this hotel based on the reviews, and by the apparent size of the suites. We had gone to Edmonton previously as a family, and were cramped in a "suite" in a different hotel, with a tiny bathroom. The Hampton Inn delivered us a large suite, with plenty of space for all 5 of us. The pull out bed wasn't great, but our son didn't complain at all. The breakfast offered many options to keep everyone happy, and the gym was nicely appointed. The pool area was nice, even if the water was a touch chilly. Having coffee, tea, and hot chocolate available at all times was a lovely touch, and my kids loved getting a hot chocolate after an evening swim.

I was really appreciative of the level of service from all the staff members we encountered. Friendly and pleasant beyond our expectations. Especially when there was an interruption in the wi-fi access, and I was stuck trying to access an email with directions to a friends house - I really felt the staff went above and beyond. Thank you!

My only complaints are that for a new hotel, I found the noise level between the rooms/floors was higher than anticipated. Also, we had a hard time getting our room to a consistent temperature with the heating/cooling system. Those are pretty minor issues though. The beds were very comfortable, and the room was very clean. Overall, we'll most definitely re-book here if we travel to Edmonton again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NorthernMum74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Greetings NorthernMum74,

Thank you for taking some time to share your experiences with the travel community. We really appreciate your kind review and your support! We're delighted that we were able to serve your family while you were all staying in Edmonton. Our enthusiastic team is always willing to go above and beyond to ensure that each guest leaves feeling like they experienced great hospitality. We’re also happy to see that our efforts to assist guest in a brief interruption of WiFi service were appreciated by our very gracious guests. We do hope we have the opportunity to connect with you and your family again the next time you’re in the Edmonton area! Have a great day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Booked this hotel when up visiting friends in December 2012. Hotel is nice, modern, clean and the breakfast was sufficient for us and our children. We had a suite with two beds and a pull-out. We are a family of 5, so our choices in hotels are limited by maximum occupancy. Our eldest daughter decided last minute to stay home with Grandma, so we only had our two youngest. We tried our 3 year old son on the pull out, but when he couldn't settle down, I laid down next to him and it was THE WORST "mattress" I have ever experienced!! I never expect pull out/hide-a-bed mattresses to be all that comfortable, but this seriously felt as if you were laying directly on the springs! Needless to say we all crammed into the two "real" beds. If all five of us had been in the room, I would have had to call for a roll-away bed (if they have them) or make a makeshift bed out of cushions?

I expressed my concerns on checkout to the woman at the front desk and all I got was a shrug. It was disappointing! I took the time to write this review so that other families will be aware ahead of time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L0ve2TravelAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Hello Love2travelAB,
Our team loves having families stay with us on a regular basis. On a typical weekday, we serve mostly single traveling corporate guests, but the weekend gives us a fun shift in our service with families and leisure travelers. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed the majority of your experience with us despite some challenges with the pullout sofa. We absolutely appreciate this feedback and are taking action on this issue this year. While the pullout sofas are not intended to be the primary beds for our guests to use, they are a nice option for slightly larger families who need the extra capacity. It’s my hope that we will have a more comfortable sofa option in our suites in the near future. Thanks again for sharing! Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Long, long time ago I stayed in a Hampton Inn and it was less than ok -- it was tired, not very clean and expensive for what you got. As I was traveling to Edmonton on business this place was recommended as it was convenient to our meeting and it was "safe". I reluctantly made a reservation because it was so strongly suggested I stay there. Well, when I checked in WOW what a difference from that scuzzy room I stayed in years ago. This site was very clean, had all the amenities anyone traveling on business would want. The breakfast was also a pleasant surprise -- it was warm and had a lot of choice.
The only downside was that the internet had to be logged into and the "quality" of signal could have been better. The price of the hotel seemed expensive at first, but everything is expensive in Edmonton...so this place is good value for the $$ spent.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJZF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Good day DJZF!
Thank you for taking some time to share about your experience with our property with the Tripadvisor community. We would also like to say that we are absolutely delighted that you were pleasantly surprised when you arrived at our hotel. All levels of our company work very hard each and every day to ensure that our guests have the best experience possible in Edmonton’s West End. We recognize that all of our guests have choices in the market and we are willing to work extra hard to ensure that each guest receives value for their dollar spent. We look forward to seeing you back again in the near future. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights to celebrate my daughter's birthday. Were given a complimentary upgrade to a lovely spacious room! Very comfortable! Also inside the room we were surprised with balloons, a personalized birthday card and cheesecake for my daughter!! So thoughtful! The staff were very friendly and accommodating! It was a wonderful part of our birthday celebration! The pool was fun for the kids and the breakfast was delicious as always! Will definitely stay here every time in Edmonton!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Disney_Ninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Greetings Disney Ninja!
Thank you for choosing to make us a part of your daughter’s birthday experience! We would also like to thank you for allowing us to “seize the day” and help create a unique experience for your family. We hope each future experience is special in some way. Thank you for your kind words of support and we look forward to seeing you back at our hotel soon. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We always have a wonderful stay here, staff is friendly and very helpful, breakfast is great, the rooms are comfortable, beds are great.....shopping is close by, also good restaurants in the area,
very very pleasant.

Room Tip: We like the rooms with the king beds, and the king suites are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Hello Carol S
We’re delighted to see that you have had a very pleasant experience with us. We are very blessed with one of the best housekeeping departments in the city who work tirelessly each and every day to keep our property clean. We’re also very blessed to be located near one of the world’s largest shopping centers and in easy access to many restaurants. Thanks for taking the time to share! We really appreciate the support and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
#12 of 93 in Edmonton
271 reviews
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West

Address: 18304 100 Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 2V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#2 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: $105 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West is located in West Edmonton, conveniently located only minutes from the West Edmonton Mall and Telus World of Science-Edmonton. Many other area attractions are within driving distance. So whether you're in town to soak up some history, close a burgeoning business deal or get outside for some adventure, you'll soon discover why our hotel in Edmonton is the gateway to the North and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Edmonton/West
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton/West Hotel Edmonton
Hampton Inn Edmonton
Hampton Inn Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Edmonton/West Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing