We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent! best hotel i've been in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Ranked #6 of 91 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have stayed in a lot of hotels in edmonton, and always look for deals. I have also worked in hotels for 4 years so i am picky when it comes to what i choose.
I chose the hampton inn, and right from the get go the customer service was EXCELLENT, the best i have ever seen. The hotel was prestine and flawlessly clean. the pool area was awesome, and had we had brought our kids they would have loved it.
The moprning we checked out our sink was filled with brown water and there was a small leak in the pipe underneath. Working in a hotel i understand its not their fault if a leak happens, so i called front desk to let them know, and didnt worry about it. They were quick to come and clean up the mess and when i got to the check out , they said they would take care of the entire room charge as it was an inconvenience to us. They did it with smiles on their faces, and apologized for the problem profusely, i was ecstatic , and very grateful. This WILL be our choice hotel when we go to edmonton from now on.
Special thanks to Jakub and Michael at front desk who were excellent in customer service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melanie2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Good day Melanie2805,

Thank you for taking the opportunity to provide the Tripadvisor community with such a gracious and positive review. We are delighted you had a great experience with us despite the challenges that presented themselves. We are very fortunate as a property to have a great team in place to stand behind our guests and ensure they have a wonderful experience. Please know that we will commend Jakub and Mike for their quick action. Both of them are true professionals and we are proud to work with them! We look forward to our next opportunity to host you and your family. Take care, and all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,087)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

907 - 913 of 1,087 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

Excellent service, clean spacious rooms. Very close to west Ed mall and close enough to other shopping and attractions. Just stopped overnight and will definitely stay again. Missed breakfast but it looked alright. The customer service should be modeled for the industry!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justmy0pinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Good day JustmyOpinion,

Thank you for taking some time to provide the travel community with a gracious review of our property. We are very fortunate to be located in the very active west end of the city with easy access to: West Edmonton Mall, Fort Edmonton Park, the Telus World of Science and other great attractions. Our team is absolutely delighted we had the opportunity to serve you while you were in the area! We sincerely look forward our next opportunity to host you and your family the next time you’re in Edmonton. Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We (our family of 7), stayed here for two nights. The hotel was very clean., The double queen suite was HUGE.
The manager (i think) Michael, and the other worker (I'm bad with names) I think, Molly.
Anyway. They were amazing. SO helpful. SO accommodating. They helped with everything from restaurant suggestions, to directions, to extra towels....
It made the stay very pleasant. Which is not always the case with 5 kids in tow.
The pool was clean. The hot tub was cleaned while we were there, but they did a quick and excellent job.
Breakfast was good. Sausage, eggs, muffins, toasts, hot oatmeal (with toppings!), fruit, hot drinks, juice, waffles... The staff in that department was also very very nice. A woman (didn't get her name), was sweetly helpful, and she even came around with a little "treasure" box" that kids picked a toy from.
Easy to find. Right off the highway. Getting back on can be tricky, but ask the front desk for the shortcut out the back side of the parking lot. :)

Room Tip: For larger families, the double queen suite with a pull out sofa bed is great. and the room is huge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lillepton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Greetings Lillepton
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a gracious review of our property. On a humorous note, Mike thanks you for his promotion! One of the things that we’re very proud of at our property is that all of our associates are leaders in their own right and are passionate about ensuring that each guest has a great experience. One of the things that distinguish our team is that our front line associates have a good understanding of the unique and creative places there are to visit in Edmonton. We sincerely look forward to our next opportunity to host you and your family the next time you’re in our neighborhood. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our way back from Northern BC. Hampton Inns are always our first choice when travelling because we know that the rooms will always be clean and fresh and roomy. We are 2 adults and 3 teenagers. Our room was very spacious with two queen beds and a comfortable pull out sofa. The bathroom was really nice as it had the shower and toilet in a separate room allowing one person to use the vanity while another is in the shower. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. Breakfast is included which we love. Saves us time and money. Another great experience for us at the Hampton!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mc1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Hello Mc1992!
Thank you for choosing to include us in your travel plans! We are very pleased that you’ve enjoyed your overall experience with the Hampton brand. We certainly work hard to ensure that all of our guests enjoy a consistent experience at any Hampton location worldwide. We look forward to our next opportunity to host you and your family the next time you’re in the Edmonton area! Warmest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The hotel is very close to the West Edmonton Mall and to the main roads (included the one to the international airport). In the area there are many restaurants and fast food as also markets.

The room I had was very big, with two bad and the most important thing it was clean. The same for the rest/bath room (clean and big). The hotel has also swimming pool and gym room.

The breakfast at the morning is good with a wide varety of food (hot and fresh fruit) as also caffe, milk and tea.

The people at the front desk are at your disposal ansering questions and helping you in solving problems (if you had).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorenzoTrento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Good day LorenzoTrento
Thank you for taking some time to share your experiences with the online travel community. We are delighted that you had a great experience with us. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

A hotel that is well maintained, has a great staff and located close to the Edmonton Mall. After a long drive up to this hotel I found this place exceptionally clean, from the bathroom to the lobby. Place feels like it is new thanks to its upkeep. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly, there is a young man who works the evening shift at the desk who worked hard to handle any problems we had while there. Best of all it was very easy to navigate our way to the Edmonton Mall from this hotel and many places to eat along the way. The breakfast is standard fare, nice but nothing above the normal offerings.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyler g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Good day Tyler G
Thank you for the wonderful review regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Edmonton West. We are pleased that you had a great experience with our property and our guest services team. It was an honor to be a part of your travel plans while you were visiting in Canada. We hope we have the opportunity to host you and your family again in the near future. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights to attend a wedding. No complaints. Clean building, clean room, friendly and helpful staff. Continental breakfast was fine but nothing spectacular---cereals,toasts, scrambled eggs, waffles , juices, coffees plus other choices. This was my first trip to Edmonton so I can't compare it to anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 48_BLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Hello 48_BLB

Thanks for choosing to say with us after the wedding you attended. We're pleased that we were able to meet your needs for your Edmonton trip. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again should you find yourself in the Edmonton area again in the near future. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
#12 of 91 in Edmonton
301 reviews
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 91 in Edmonton
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Edmonton-Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West

Address: 18304 100 Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 2V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#2 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#5 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: $100 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West is located in West Edmonton, conveniently located only minutes from the West Edmonton Mall and Telus World of Science-Edmonton. Many other area attractions are within driving distance. So whether you're in town to soak up some history, close a burgeoning business deal or get outside for some adventure, you'll soon discover why our hotel in Edmonton is the gateway to the North and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Edmonton/West
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton/West Hotel Edmonton
Hampton Inn Edmonton
Hampton Inn Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Edmonton/West Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing