We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Nearby Hotels
$84
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$150
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$209
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$105
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matrix Hotel(Edmonton)
$129
$121
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Union Bank Inn(Edmonton)
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,114)
Filter reviews
1,114 results
Traveler rating
741
287
63
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
741
287
63
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskiddie poolgreat hotelhot tubcomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast areabreakfast staffrooms were very cleanhot itemsminute driveyogurtfront desk staffedmonton westanthony hendaydefinitely stay here againa great staywould highly recommend this hotelwest end
Filter
Updating list...
939 - 944 of 1,114 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights to attend a wedding. No complaints. Clean building, clean room, friendly and helpful staff. Continental breakfast was fine but nothing spectacular---cereals,toasts, scrambled eggs, waffles , juices, coffees plus other choices. This was my first trip to Edmonton so I can't compare it to anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 48_BLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Hello 48_BLB

Thanks for choosing to say with us after the wedding you attended. We're pleased that we were able to meet your needs for your Edmonton trip. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again should you find yourself in the Edmonton area again in the near future. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel was very clean and also conveniently close to the West Edmonton Mall. It was nice to get the package deal so we got a pass to use at either the waterpark or galaxyland. Since we stayed two nights, we got enough passes to go to both the waterpark and galaxyland. The room was a nice size and my only complaint about the room is that the tv was too far away from the bed for its smaller size - still it was a flatscreen which was nice.

The breakfast was good although it was pretty busy in the morning! We still got everything we wanted including belgian waffles and coffee. We liked that you could always get a coffee whenever you stopped into the lobby too.

Room Tip: We had a king-size bed room facing the home fire grill - the view isn't great, but it was quite quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Greeting Nick H!

Thank you for your very kind review we really appreciate the time and effort. We are thrilled that you had a great experience at our property. As a team, we're also pleased that you were able to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast that includes all the items you mentioned. We look forward to our next opportunity to host you and your family on your next visit to Edmonton. Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed here while o a trip to the West Ed mall with family, for the price we thought it was excellent value for money.

Room was designed and finished to a very high standard, hotel staff very friendly and courteous, excellently presented throughout although the area surround the hotel was industrial therefore you could not walk anywhere.

I would recommend to a friend and stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeaGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Hello Commando21!
Good day and thank you for taking some time to share your very kind and generous thoughts with the Tripadvisor community. We’re very honored that you would feel comfortable referring us to your friends! As a brand, we certainly appreciate that we need to work hard to ensure that our guests receive good value for the dollars they spend when they travel. As one of the world’s largest limited services brand; we are pleased that we can provide our valued guests with a quality all inclusive experience that includes: free high speed internet, complimentary parking, a large pool area, fitness room and a great complimentary breakfast! We hope we have the opportunity to serve you and your friends again in the near future. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hotel is clean, newer, and reasonably priced. It was a good place to stay while visiting the West Edmonton Mall, but is a bit far from Whyte Ave, Southgate, and South Common. This hotel is built for economy rather than luxury, and is a very good choice for a quick stay or overnight shopping trip.

The staff were nice and the breakfast was decent - better than an average continental, but nothing special. I would have also appreciated a fridge in the room. I prefer the South Edmonton Hampton, but this hotel is a close second.ould have also appreciated a fridge in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rural2-5-0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Good day Rural 2-5-0

Thank you for taking some time to share your thoughts with the travel community regarding your experience with our property. It is rewarding for us to see guests enjoying their experiences with the Hampton brand throughout the city. As a small limited services property; we strive to ensure that all of our guests have a positive and consistent experience when they stay with us. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you and your family once again in the near future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The service is really good. The breakfast is very good! Waffles, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, cereal, fresh fruit, toast, bagels with cream cheese...etc. The pool has a sauna a kids pool and a hot tub! Great for the whole family. The rooms are SUPER CLEAN. The hotel is a 5 min drive to West Ed Mall. It's also walking distance (about 1 km) to a whole bunch of restaurants, The Keg, Chop.......etc.
We will not hesistate to book at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BGwho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Greetings BGwho!

Thank you for your very kind and gracious review! We are so pleased that you chose us to be a part of your travel plans this summer. We're glad you enjoyed: breakfast, the pool area and our west end location! We look forward to our next opportunity to host you and your family the next time you’re in Edmonton. Have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews