We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch hotel, the best in Edmonton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Ranked #5 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Top notch hotel, the best in Edmonton”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The service is really good. The breakfast is very good! Waffles, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, cereal, fresh fruit, toast, bagels with cream cheese...etc. The pool has a sauna a kids pool and a hot tub! Great for the whole family. The rooms are SUPER CLEAN. The hotel is a 5 min drive to West Ed Mall. It's also walking distance (about 1 km) to a whole bunch of restaurants, The Keg, Chop.......etc.
We will not hesistate to book at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BGwho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Greetings BGwho!

Thank you for your very kind and gracious review! We are so pleased that you chose us to be a part of your travel plans this summer. We're glad you enjoyed: breakfast, the pool area and our west end location! We look forward to our next opportunity to host you and your family the next time you’re in Edmonton. Have a fantastic day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    262
    56
    12
    8
See reviews for
531
171
35
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We were quite happy to stay here. The room was a good size, quiet, comfortable and clean. The location was easy to find and a short drive to the mall (which was our destination in Edmonton) We didn't get a chance to enjoy the pool, although it looked very clean and inviting. Breakfast was decent and the staff was polite and friendly. Would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Good day Danielle C

Thank you for taking some time to share your thoughts with the Tripadvisor community. We are so pleased that you had a great experience with us and would consider staying with us again. We're very fortunate to be located near one of the world's largest shopping centers and have: a friendly and polite staff, a good breakfast and a great pool area, which we hope you get to try on your next visit! We look forward to hosting you in the future. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

the hotel is quite standerd nothing special but rooms are comfortable and clean the AC was good as well stayed for just one night. the staff was frendly so that was nice there are lots of paking so that was good as we had some friends wiht us as well

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank henry n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Good day Henry N

Thank you for your review. Having clean and comfortable rooms is certainly a signature of the Hampton brand and we're very pleased that our property was able to meet your needs on your most recent stay with us. We hope to see you back soon! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

A newer property clearly well maintained. The rooms are comfortable, clean and quiet. The breakfast nook is well thought out. My request to have a room on the top floor at the far end was heeded. Ask for the north end as this is the furthest away from the street although I don't think there would be much traffic noise anyway at the south end. Easy access to the freeway for points west and south. The pool and whirlpool area was extremely clean and the very polite gent checking the pH of the pool water told me that the pool is emptied and washed on a weekly basis. I'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nomad8675309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Hello Nomad8675309,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the online travel community. We are very pleased that you had a great experience with us and that we were able to accommodate your rooming preferences. We would also like to thank you for acknowleging our efforts in maintaining our pool area. We have a fantastic engineering team that is ever dedicated to ensuring all of our pools remain clean and safe for all of our guests. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The staff was amazing and very friendly, which was nice to come home to after along day of unfriendly staff at West Edmonton Mall. The pool was perfect for our kids with an amazing amount of room. The room we stayed in was huge which is so nice to have in a 5 night stay. Thanks Hampton Inn for keeping up the service so many hotels don't have anymore.......

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank truetomyword24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Good day Truetomyword24,

We are so pleased that you were made to feel welcome at our property after your adventures in the west end of the city. We are very fortunate to have a very friendly and talented team that have a passion for serving people. We're honored and humbled by your very kind words and positive review. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

First impressions walking in were good. Clean, bright appearance and friendly staff at check in. We had a queen suite and I was pleasantly surprised clean the whole place was. I am not anal with cleanliness but no odd smells, bathroom clean, toilet no grime, it was great to see. Enough space for me and the 3 kids. The pool area was good too, towels supplied, nice sized pool, hot ub area. The floors were very sloppy, more than normal to be expected in a poolside but maybe it was us? Okay, the free buffet breakfast: large selections of fruit, yogurts, juice, tea and coffee, toasted bagels, cereals and waffles. Scrambled egg and processed circular slices of ham. I know it's free but it did lack a little on the taste side of things and I wonder if locally sourced fresh foods maybe able to match cost and not scrimp on taste? Otherwise definitely worth staying again, please book in and find out for yourselves

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CanadaScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Greetings Canadascot

It is always a true honor when we have the opportunity to respond to a review from a well traveled individual who provides us with a review complimenting the cleanliness of our rooms. We are very blessed to have one of the finest housekeeping teams and a robust inspection process to ensure all guests receive a clean room. We look forward to serving you and your family again in the future. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Since my last visit to the West Edmonton Hampton Inn 4 years ago, the high standards I observed have been kept up, or even improved. Arriving at the front desk Friday evening after an exhausting drive from Calgary in heavy traffic, I was pleased to be helped by a friendly young employee who not only assured me they had placed us in a quiet room, as requested in the booking, but that we were being upgraded to a king suite.
The room was spacious, well appointed and beautiful, with a downtown view, and we the bed and linens were the very best.
Breakfast in the morning was very good.
The Hampton is now in the middle of a row of three premium motels and as many more budget motels, and they are definitely doing their best to compete. Thanks again for a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heikermeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Hello Hikermeister!

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with the online travel community. We're so pleased that after a four year span, you've returned to find that we have maintained our standards and consistency. Each day when we arrive to work, we are keenly aware that our guests have some other great choices in the market and this drives us to go the extra mile to ensure that our guests receive friendly, professional service and clean room 100% of the time. We look forward to having another opportunity to serve you again in the future; hopefully we won’t have to wait another four years! Have a fantastic day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
701 reviews
Place LaRue
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
#12 of 93 in Edmonton
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Address: 18304 100 Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 2V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#2 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#4 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West is located in West Edmonton, conveniently located only minutes from the West Edmonton Mall and Telus World of Science-Edmonton. Many other area attractions are within driving distance. So whether you're in town to soak up some history, close a burgeoning business deal or get outside for some adventure, you'll soon discover why our hotel in Edmonton is the gateway to the North and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Edmonton/West
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton/West Hotel Edmonton
Hampton Inn Edmonton
Hampton Inn Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Edmonton/West Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing