We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nive Newer Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Ranked #6 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I enjoyed my recent visit to this location. It is very convenient just a short drive north of West Ed Mall. There is a Walmart within walking distance as well as numberous restaurants.

The hotel had a very nicely stocked fitness room with many machines and free weights available. The breakfast area was well stocked with the usuals and clean. I agree with other reviewers that the room was clean and acceptable. There are both US and Canadian television stations and the windows in the room open a bit for fresh air (a big +++)

This is actually the closest Hampton Inn to the Via Rail station. There is no shuttle service, but you should be able to drop your rental car off there after about a 20 minute drive from the hotel.

Room Tip: Book early and be nice to the staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JetsForFunJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Dear Jetsforfunjourneys!
Thank you for taking some time from your schedule to share your thoughts with the Tripadvisor community about your most recent stay with us. We’re very pleased that you enjoyed the many amenities our property has to offer and had a comfortable stay. We hope to see you back soon. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,090)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

936 - 942 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2012

We are currently staying here right now and overall this hotel is well worth it. The staff are excellent , the rooms are clean, the bed is so comfortable that it has our 7 an 4 year old sleeping in until 9:30...totally unheard of!! Awesome pool, and great breakfast buffet!! Will ded xo e back!!! Two thumbs up!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shivvy097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Good day Slazz!

Thank you for taking the opportunity to share your thoughts on your stay with us. We're all very pleased that you had a great experience with our team and enjoyed a very well cleaned hotel. Please know that we are always working with the Hampton brand to improve the quality of the overall breakfast program. We hope to have some very exciting new menu options available in the fall. Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed here two nights. The staff as very nice, two gentleman were working when we arrived on the 1st, very helpful and nice. Rooms were clean, nice bathroom, the only thing that was poor was the breakfast buffet, very few seating, dirty tables and chairs, not enough staff to clean, breakfast wasnt too amazing. Overall stay was nice. Was a bit pricey, but Would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Good day Slazz
Thank you for taking the opportunity to share your thoughts with the online tripadvisor community. We’re very pleased that you were able to experience a clean room and friendly helpful staff during your most recent visit to our property. I’d also like to acknowledge your note regarding the busy breakfast room. We are currently working on a plan to gain additional seating and additional service for this great feature including a renovation project slated for 2013! We do hope you’ll consider staying with us again in the near future. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

Our stay at this hotel was top notch- the staff was incredibly helpful, both on the phone & in person. The facility was clean, comfortable and well appointed. The pool was great- it had a kiddie pool, general pool & spa and was open til midnight. The location was terrific- close enough to walk to a few restaurants or get food delivered- yet not in a super busy traffic area of town.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ohiotraveler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Good day and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your most recent experience with us at our property. We certainly put a lot of work into creating a memorable experience for all of our guests and we’re very pleased when our guests are made to feel welcome and come away feeling like they had a positive stay. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Hotel easy to find and chosen because of its location near to the west Edmonton mall. Hotel staff were very accommodating, nothing they wouldn't do and rooms were spacious and clean,we had two queen beds a sofa bed which was very uncomfortable so my son slept on the requested 'cot' which is a fold out bed. The breakfast was included which is a nice bonus and there was enough choice to cover everyone's tastes. Cooked, cereal, muffins, fresh fruit, yoghurts, toast, your own made waffles and cereals. Tried the swimming pool and hot tub and the fitness room, all of which were clean and alot of fun. would stay again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hsteph1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Good day hsteph1808!

Thank you for your positive review of the Hampton Inn and Suites! We are thrilled that you had a great weekend away and that we were a part of your travel plans. We hope to see you and your family back with us again in the future for your next trip to Edmonton. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

This is my 4 th. visit to this hotel in the wast 3 years, and it just maintains that excellent standard, the room was very clean as was the rest of the hotel. The staff was excellent and many of them I recognized from previous stays. The fitness room is very good.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank derloc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Good day derloc12

Thank you for taking the time to share a review about your most recent stay with us with the Tripadvisor community. We are so pleased that at four stays in, you're still having a good time. We hope to continue the trend for the fifth, six, seventh and onward! We look forward to seeing you back soon. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Hampton in Edmonton is lovely. Comfy beds and clean room. The usual fare for breakfast is filling and delicious. All in all, it is as expected...a good night's sleep and a pleasant stay. Not too far from West Edmonton Mall but not really close either.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomDtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Good day MomDtr,

Thank you so much for your thoughts regarding your stay with us. We are so pleased that you had a "familiar and dependable" experience while staying in our hotel. We certainly work very hard at being a property that all guests can count on for a great experience. We hope to see you back soon! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
#12 of 93 in Edmonton
314 reviews
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Edmonton-Mall Area
Place LaRue
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West

Address: 18304 100 Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 2V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#2 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#8 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: $97 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West is located in West Edmonton, conveniently located only minutes from the West Edmonton Mall and Telus World of Science-Edmonton. Many other area attractions are within driving distance. So whether you're in town to soak up some history, close a burgeoning business deal or get outside for some adventure, you'll soon discover why our hotel in Edmonton is the gateway to the North and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Edmonton/West
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton/West Hotel Edmonton
Hampton Inn Edmonton
Hampton Inn Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Edmonton/West Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing