We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, nice staff, clean rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Ranked #4 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Very nice hotel, nice staff, clean rooms.”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed here two nights. The staff as very nice, two gentleman were working when we arrived on the 1st, very helpful and nice. Rooms were clean, nice bathroom, the only thing that was poor was the breakfast buffet, very few seating, dirty tables and chairs, not enough staff to clean, breakfast wasnt too amazing. Overall stay was nice. Was a bit pricey, but Would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Good day Slazz
Thank you for taking the opportunity to share your thoughts with the online tripadvisor community. We’re very pleased that you were able to experience a clean room and friendly helpful staff during your most recent visit to our property. I’d also like to acknowledge your note regarding the busy breakfast room. We are currently working on a plan to gain additional seating and additional service for this great feature including a renovation project slated for 2013! We do hope you’ll consider staying with us again in the near future. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    245
    53
    12
    8
See reviews for
501
161
33
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
117 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

Our stay at this hotel was top notch- the staff was incredibly helpful, both on the phone & in person. The facility was clean, comfortable and well appointed. The pool was great- it had a kiddie pool, general pool & spa and was open til midnight. The location was terrific- close enough to walk to a few restaurants or get food delivered- yet not in a super busy traffic area of town.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ohiotraveler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Good day and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your most recent experience with us at our property. We certainly put a lot of work into creating a memorable experience for all of our guests and we’re very pleased when our guests are made to feel welcome and come away feeling like they had a positive stay. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Hotel easy to find and chosen because of its location near to the west Edmonton mall. Hotel staff were very accommodating, nothing they wouldn't do and rooms were spacious and clean,we had two queen beds a sofa bed which was very uncomfortable so my son slept on the requested 'cot' which is a fold out bed. The breakfast was included which is a nice bonus and there was enough choice to cover everyone's tastes. Cooked, cereal, muffins, fresh fruit, yoghurts, toast, your own made waffles and cereals. Tried the swimming pool and hot tub and the fitness room, all of which were clean and alot of fun. would stay again without a doubt.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hsteph1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Good day hsteph1808!

Thank you for your positive review of the Hampton Inn and Suites! We are thrilled that you had a great weekend away and that we were a part of your travel plans. We hope to see you and your family back with us again in the future for your next trip to Edmonton. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

This is my 4 th. visit to this hotel in the wast 3 years, and it just maintains that excellent standard, the room was very clean as was the rest of the hotel. The staff was excellent and many of them I recognized from previous stays. The fitness room is very good.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank derloc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Good day derloc12

Thank you for taking the time to share a review about your most recent stay with us with the Tripadvisor community. We are so pleased that at four stays in, you're still having a good time. We hope to continue the trend for the fifth, six, seventh and onward! We look forward to seeing you back soon. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
305 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Hampton in Edmonton is lovely. Comfy beds and clean room. The usual fare for breakfast is filling and delicious. All in all, it is as expected...a good night's sleep and a pleasant stay. Not too far from West Edmonton Mall but not really close either.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MomDtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Good day MomDtr,

Thank you so much for your thoughts regarding your stay with us. We are so pleased that you had a "familiar and dependable" experience while staying in our hotel. We certainly work very hard at being a property that all guests can count on for a great experience. We hope to see you back soon! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Going to a one day conference at the West Edmonton Mall Convention center. Stayed here for 2 nights with my adult daughter.The check in was friendly and quick. The rooms were well appointed and clean and included coffee makers and supplies. The free breakfast was great with a lots of choices that included: waffles eggs sausage, cereal, bagels, toast, muffins, fruit, yogurt, juice. coffee, tea, milk. The breakfast room was crowded at certain times so we ate on a loveseat till a table became available.
We were also getting together with family while in Edmonton so I asked if we could use the breakfast room and bring take out food in. They were more than willing to let us do that and offered plates napkins plastic cuttlery too. It worked out great for the 9 of us. They also have a pool and hot tub which we ddin't take advantage of as we didn't have a lot of time. . The mall is huge and has a great Asian market. Also not enough time to do the mall.

Room Tip: We had a two queen bed room it had plenty of room. Our room was quiet it was on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeltaDawn90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Good day DeltaDawn 90

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences from your most recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you had a great stay and experience with members of our fantastic team. We are very blessed to have a talented and energetic breakfast team who are always ready and available to make sure each guest leaves with full stomach. We do hope we have the opportunity to host you and your family once again in the near future. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

You know what you get with the Hampton Inn, continental breakfast, free parking, free wi-fi, small pool & hot tub, big gym to work out in. Good location for the mall or to head out of the city. Good stay.

Room Tip: Gret location for the mall, car rentals around the corner as well. Close to all amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 628jamieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Good day 628jamieC!

Thank you for taking the opportunity to share your thoughts with the Tripadvisor community. We are so pleased that you had a great experience with our property and team. It's always rewarding to have our guests describe our team as "friendly"! We hope to see you back soon. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites West Edmonton
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Edmonton West
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton West Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites West Edmonton
1.2 mi away
Fantasyland Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Address: 18304 100 Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 2V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#2 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#8 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West is located in West Edmonton, conveniently located only minutes from the West Edmonton Mall and Telus World of Science-Edmonton. Many other area attractions are within driving distance. So whether you're in town to soak up some history, close a burgeoning business deal or get outside for some adventure, you'll soon discover why our hotel in Edmonton is the gateway to the North and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Edmonton/West
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton/West Hotel Edmonton
Hampton Inn Edmonton
Hampton Inn Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Edmonton/West Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing