We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hilton stay again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Ranked #3 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Hilton stay again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

All the usual Hampton benefits
Newer hotel makes a difference
Nice staff
Clean and quiet
Bankable breakfast
Room needs a comfy chair

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JackandJill1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    637
    235
    50
    12
    8
See reviews for
487
151
33
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

We stayed here for a weekend in September and were quite happy with the hotel. The beds are comfortable and the room was very clean. The one way street is a bit annoying and took some figuring out returning to the hotel.
We forgot a phone charger and it was mailed to us, great service!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lamd98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

Hotel was a good distance from the west edmonton. The staff were extremely welcoming. The pool was great and so was the hot tub. Our rooms were perfect too.

Nice work

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Overkill204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

Stayed here about a month ago and when i went in to inquire about a room this trip i was recognized immediately before i handed over any ID staff are fantastic friendly and the bonus was that i was remembered from my previous visit great rates this weekend i would rate tthe wireless connection a 4 out of 5

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KingKevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

Not a brilliant hotel, it has everything that you would expect of a 3* and a Hampton Inn and as such is a good place to stay. But it had nothing beyond the minimum, which would mark it out as being Very good or Excellent. It is 3km from the West Edmonton mall and is very easily reached from the newly extended highway 216. 100 Ave NW runs 2kms east, from the junction with the 216 to the hotel.

There is no restaurant attached to the hotel, but the Homefire Grill is only 100m away, part of the Wyndham Wingate Inn. The food and service there is good.

The quality of the staff in the Hampton Inn was good, but they were all let down slightly by the front desk on checkout. The process was slow and labored, taking over 10 minutes. Other than that the staff were extremely helpful and attentive, and everything was as you would expect in this brand and style of hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pzfus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

We are actually still at the Hampton Inn when I am writing this and all is well.
The hotel is nothing spectacular but the staff sure make it that way.
They make you feel so welcome and you can tell they like working there, they show an interest in every guest, without being overbearing. The front office clerk, Whitroy, was such a pleasure and made our stay so much better. We were looking for a nice hotel where we can stay for our future visits and this is it.
Beds are comfortable and have duvets, wifi is free in the rooms, coffee is always on (cookies would be nice!), breakfast is good, very clean, comfortable lobby.
I think I booked our daughter, who is 18, by mistake as a child and there was a beach ball waiting for her in the room when we arrived! She was thrilled!
Thank you Hampton and thank you, Whitroy...we will be back for many visits!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

Everything about this hotel was OK. Where it was located and how you need to approach the hotel from a one-way street made this hotel hard to find. We were there for 3 nights. I was still trying to "find it" after 3 days.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BMWFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Address: 18304 100 Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 2V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#2 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#5 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West is located in West Edmonton, conveniently located only minutes from the West Edmonton Mall and Telus World of Science-Edmonton. Many other area attractions are within driving distance. So whether you're in town to soak up some history, close a burgeoning business deal or get outside for some adventure, you'll soon discover why our hotel in Edmonton is the gateway to the North and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Edmonton/West
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton/West Hotel Edmonton
Hampton Inn Edmonton
Hampton Inn Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Edmonton/West Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing