We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommend - support the students”
Review of Ernest's

Ernest's
Ranked #178 of 3,130 Restaurants in Edmonton
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: There is a Public Transit stop at the corner of 106th Street and 118th Avenue, as well as a Stop at Kingsway Garden Mall.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

went last week for my second visit. last one was years ago but never forgot what a great experience it was and this visit did not disappoint. i think it was the perfect dining out experience from the moment they checked our coats to when we walk out. the food was outstanding and the service was very timely and they were all really friendly. we were there for the friday student's buffet. the people i took there...it was their first time there but won't be their last. the tables weren't crunched together and it wasn't a noisy restaurant. $32.50 which included tax and tip. it was nice to have a flat rate so no fussing about the tip at the end of a great meal.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bellize777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 39 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2020

This was my first visit to Ernests.

The buffet lunch was outstanding.
Exceptional service, delicious food and a scrummy choice of desserts. Every single dish was tasty. The place was full yet it was not noisy.I will return with high hopes as this initial visit was perfection.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank carolann1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2019 via mobile

I've been to Ernest's enough times now to feel confident to say I Love It. We took a friend the other night for one of the 3 course meals with wine pairing. And he said "top shelf," "no need to go anywhere else...' among us we had scallop and lobster appetizer, ratatouille, pheasant and salmon. Love the bread, love the butter. Tremendous service. Some parking out front.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank cyn882016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2019

None of us had been there in years so it was about to be a new experience. Located at NAIT and part of the Culinary School at NAIT in Edmonton.
We were greeted at the entry in a warm and welcoming manner and each of our two table staff introduced themselves and told us as to they were at.
Tables are fresh and bear clean white linen. Very big hall type room.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank frankjs2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2019 via mobile

An excellent meal with great service. The students take their positions seriously and made the evening a joy for us. They were friendly and displayed fantastic customer service skills. The food was delicious and well worth the price. I would definitely recommend it.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank OurGreatEscapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ernest's also viewed

Edmonton, Alberta
 
Edmonton, Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta
 

Been to Ernest's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing