We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, comfortable beds & near university”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Edmonton South
Ranked #29 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Creston, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean room, comfortable beds & near university”
Reviewed December 27, 2010

We've stayed here a few times a year for the past couple of years. We keep coming back to this hotel because the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. We've found that not all but the majority of the staff are friendly and courteous. The hotel is fairly new and is located a couple of blocks off of Whyte Ave and is not far from the university. There's a complimentary breakfast bar which is simple but good. There's also a Tim Horton's and a McDonald's within a short walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dnpmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnS-GM, General Manager at Days Inn Edmonton South, responded to this review, April 20, 2011
Thank you for the comments, I appreciate that you took the time to rate our property.
Sincerely,
Zelia Silva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    139
    43
    15
    8
See reviews for
129
74
22
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 11, 2010

Very clean-Comfortable bed-Very Quiet-Decent continental breakfast-Staff friendly-Everything we needed and more!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandymc58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnS-GM, General Manager at Days Inn Edmonton South, responded to this review, April 20, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate the Days Inn Edmonton South. Your Comments are appreciated and we hope that you visit us again.
Sincerely,
Zelia Silva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2010

My friend and I took a quick trip to Edmonton to do some shopping on the Remembrance Day weekend. Arrived on Thursday afternoon. Check-in was super quick and the desk staff was very friendly. I redeemed Wyndham reward points, so the stay was free.
We were given a queen double on the ground floor - just off the lobby. It was fairly noisy until 10:00 and then was quiet for the rest of the night. Room had a fridge and microwave. The fridge we used for drinks. Beds were comfortable. Internet connection in the room was decent as well.
Had breakfast the next morning and it was fairly good. They did offer sausage and egg patties to go with English muffins. They also had the usual juice, coffee, tea, muffins, yogurt, cereal and fruit available. Breakfast room was clean and well attended.
Checkout was very quick and efficient and the front desk staff were again very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Can_Cancun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

It's a very clean hotel and the staffs're very freiendly. The room was enough for 5 of my family with two queens and was also clean. I enjoyed the breakfast very much, which was not fantastic, but simple and good to eat. I was also much satisfied with the resonable price
for the clean, comfortable and friendly hotel. I will come back when I have opportunity to come to Edmonton.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HeavyRain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnS-GM, General Manager at Days Inn Edmonton South, responded to this review, April 20, 2011
Thank you for you kind comments.
Sincerely,
Zelia Silva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2010

We stayed for one night at this hotel when we were in Edmonton for our daughter's wedding. We didn't spend alot of time at the hotel but the time that we were there was perfect for us. We wanted a clean, quiet place with a fridge and that is exactely what we got. It was a reasonable price. The front desk staff were amazing, so courteous, helpful and kind. There was a continental breakfast which we didn't partake of but heard from other members of out families that is was very good. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daisy7889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2010

Stayed here 4 days and for the price thought it was great. The rooms were nice and the bed was very comfortable. The staff at this hotel are some of the best hotel staff I have come across in my travels, always very friendly and willing to help out, Veronica was especially good at her job. I would recommend this hotel and there is a great sushi spot next to save on foods. The only down side to the hotel is the view but for the price it's still an excellent choice.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NZBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2010

It’s not a Hilton. If you expect same quality like a premium hotel, then spend more. Otherwise don’t complain. I stayed here for 3 nights. I like its location and very helpful staffs. Veronica and Danielle, the front desk staffs are very kind and helpful. I found housekeeping staffs are all Filipino. They are very diligent. But I have a small wish, please changed the detergent for washing sheets to sweet scent. I didn’t like its scent. When I went out after short nap, I could smell sheet’s scent. Other than that it is really good hotel and good value. I will stay there again in July.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swimdaddy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnS-GM, General Manager at Days Inn Edmonton South, responded to this review, July 21, 2010
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We hope to be of service to you in the future.


Sincerely,
Zelia Silva
General Manager
Days Inn Edmonton South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Calgary Trail South
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Varscona Hotel on Whyte
#3 of 93 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Metterra Hotel on Whyte
#5 of 93 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites
#60 of 93 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Edmonton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Edmonton South

Property: Days Inn Edmonton South
Address: 10333 University Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6E 6N3, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Edmonton South 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Edmonton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Edmonton South Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Days Inn
Days Inn Edmonton South Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing