We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thai Flavours - Great Flavours!”
Review of Thai Flavours

Thai Flavours
Ranked #386 of 2,424 Restaurants in Edmonton
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Thai Flavours - Great Flavours!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you want to try out a quiet little location with fantastic food, go here. We tried the stir frys and picked pork, chicken, beef or shrimp. The food was hot, fresh and full of flavour! The coconut rice was probably the best we've had. Very friendly too... not the rice, the people! This is a very small venue so go in groups up to 4, there's not really room for more than that.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyWonderers2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Horrible food & service”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

They used too much sugar and coconut powder in their food...if you want diabetes then this is the place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BillyBob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“great food!”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I have driven by this place a thousand times, finally went in and tried it. Great Thai food. We ate in but there was a lot of take out traffic too! starters were hot and fresh. If you aren't a fan of coconut then you may not like the food. I ordered my curry dish "3 peppers", could have been hotter, but it was still very tasty! I will definitely keep this place in mind when I am in the mood for Thai food again (eat in or take out).

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The ultimate Go-To!”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I love Thai Flavours... Everything is so tasty! There isn't a bad thing I can say... I usually get the same server and she is the sweetest girl and always so accommodating! Pad Basil is my fave! and of course coconut rice!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank edmconnoisseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better than Thai One On in Whistler :)”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Best Thai in this city hands down. Great service, huge portions with an amazing price as well as fresh fresh fresh!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lmc420bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Flavours also viewed

 
Edmonton, Alberta
 

Been to Thai Flavours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing