We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best food ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House - Edmonton

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Edmonton
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Edmonton is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #67 of 2,376 Restaurants in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $45
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Transit: Directly in front of the restaurant
Peace River, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Best food ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

I loved the atmosphere, the drinks and most of all the food. Highest quality in town, tastes like heaven. Great time!

Helpful?
Thank Laurelsholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    68
    45
    36
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“#1 steakhouse in Edmonton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

The best steakhouse in Edmonton, and maybe in Alberta. We go there often, for almost every special occasion, and it's always a winner with those involved.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank aria2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We had a wonderful meal at Ruth's Chris steak house in Edmonton. We were especially impressed by the food runner named Jack. We watched him deliver many meals as we enjoyed our meal. The restaurant has a wonderful decor, delicious food, and a pleasure to eat at. We did not feel rushed at any time. We will go again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“We felt like we were dining in the staff back hall..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Food was nice, the restaurant is maintained well. We had to sit at the lounge because we didn't have a reservation for a dining room and all the tables were reserved. They offered us a table in their basement dining room but we didn't like it, so we sat at the lounge. The server was very impatient and a little bit annoyed. We were not in a hurry and took our time to order. Now, the biggest disappointment was the staff hanging out at the bar, so we had to 'enjoy' their conversations. We felt like we were sitting in the staff back hall or in the staff cafeteria. Even the manager was a part of this 'staff party'. Unbelievable! Restaurant of its kind should watch for things like this!

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cherritta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Steak - But Tough Market...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I like steak and red wine, and Ruth's does both better than most, but it comes at a premium, and in a place like Edmonton - where damn good steak and passable wine are easily found - well, that's a tough market. I'd recommend you go at least once - so you know what you may or may not be missing - and then decide whether or not you need to pay the extra for the Ruth's experience. The location is good, the food is great, but it's a bit on the expensive side. You may be happier with trying one of the other bespoke steak houses downtown if you want a real unique treat.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aegis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House - Edmonton also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House - Edmonton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing