We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad, Bad and Very Bad”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #210 of 2,439 Restaurants in Edmonton
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bad, Bad and Very Bad”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Bathrooms were dirty, waited over 1 hour for a table, we were a group of 10, two meals were forgotten, kids did not get their side dish to their meal, had to ask for a kids menu (they did not provide initially because they didn't have any crayons), ran out of desserts that were on the menu, when asked for a second bowl of "all you can eat soup" the waitress said "Are you sure? Your entree will be out shortly and the soup is very rich." Couldn't pay me enough to go back!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MomofElmoLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    75
    50
    22
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
BC, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pretty standard”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Meh, it's the Olive Garden. Regular food, service by teenagers, long lines to get in. I once was told there was a 3 hour wait to get in! What??

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Musicallymagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food great staff”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We were seated immediately and our server was quick to start serving us. The food was fresh tasty and wholesome. The price was reasonable. This restaurant is very good value for your dollar. Overall the service was great and so was the food. We have eaten here several times now and have no reason to stop.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rhstocks188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yourtown
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“birthday supper”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We visited this location to celebrate my birthday. Our server was awesome and the meal was great. We had a bit of a wait, there were some problems with the meals we ordered being availalbe and the pizza got burnt. The server and her manager made it all good, they did not charge us for the pizza (prepared a new one for us) and dessert on the house. It was a great service experience and yes we will back again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sloany1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Few Healthy Choices”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

It would be great if some of the choices were healthier. The salad and soup option is great but that salad has been the same since the Olive Garden opened and needs updating

Helpful?
Thank Roxanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 
Edmonton, Alberta
 
Edmonton, Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing