We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to host a Group”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sorrentino's

Sorrentino's
Reserve with OpenTable
Sorrentino's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #45 of 2,393 Restaurants in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: 100 Street
Transit: Plenty of public transit stops all within short walking distances.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Great Place to host a Group”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Hosted 25 of our staff from various locations across Canada. Booked the private dining area which worked out beautifully.

Food and service was excellent - got some help from our servers for appetizer selections.

Helpful?
Thank Drteater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    57
    22
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

Great experience, just a block from the Winspear center (which we went to after supper). Nice ambience, excellent food, attentive service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eric s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Business Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

The place was busy and t he service was good. There were several private dinners behind glass doors and it seemed the attention for us was just a s good for them...I enjoyed the meal and would come again..

Helpful?
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
150 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

The service we had was excellent. The waiter was clearly experienced. The first check was to see if we were attending an event that evening, in case we had limited time. We didn't have a deadline, so the service accommodated our desire to visit at the table, but we never felt abandoned at any time.

The bruschetta and mussels were excellent, and the calamari sauted rather than deep fried was good. Our mains were good (fish choices, lamb and a special) were all enjoyed. We did manage to find room to share a couple of deserts, the sorbetti had real fruit flavours, and chocolate fettish is worth saving room for.

Excellent bottle of wine, abet with a price tag to match.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“ND Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Great atmosphere. Comfortable environment. Relaxed experiences but on a sophisticated level. One can sit in the bar area and enjoy great wing specials and upbeat setting or move into the dining rooms for a more personal and quieter meal. Great service, very conscientious servers.Food is always good and the menu offers different and tempting dishes. The manager or owner always checks to see how your dinner is going and is very personable. Nice to see servers dressed more professionally than many other establishments of late.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NDTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sorrentino's also viewed

 

Been to Sorrentino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing