We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe it was just an off night”

Sorrentino's Little Italy
Reserve with OpenTable
Sorrentino's Little Italy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 2,473 Restaurants in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: 100 Street
Transit: Plenty of public transit stops all within short walking distances.
edmonton
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Maybe it was just an off night”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Got in right away on a friday night in downtown Edmonton and we considered our selves lucky but alas there was a reason. Although the room is lovely and the setting romantic my pasta was almost tasteless. The others in my group were not overly excited about their meals either but staff are friendly and enthusiastic, good enough wine selection, maybe it was just an off night. may give it another try.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank darcitalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    59
    22
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good food”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

nice restaurant, very good food, what more to say?

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank travelbugkatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“A good Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

A good place for a family dinner at Sorrentino's in Edmonton.

Helpful?
Thank 2CanadianTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Tasty but atmosphere lacking”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

The food was good - I had a grilled calamari appie (big enough for a meal) with some grilled veg. It was all good.

My friends loved their seafood pasta.

I was not big on the atmosphere. It's kind of "Mom and Pop," and I'm interested in more upscale. I just wasn't jazzed by it.

I probably would not go back.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Butterfly1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere But That is All”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Every time I have eaten at this restaurant my food has been overcooked/burned. Their pizza is mediocre at best and I have eaten burned chicken at least 3 times. Their marinara sauce is too thick and not delicately spiced. Very pricey as well.

Helpful?
Thank HistoryBuff101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sorrentino's Little Italy also viewed

 
Edmonton, Alberta
 
Edmonton, Alberta
 

Been to Sorrentino's Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing