We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE WORST EXPERIENCE EVER”

Punjab Sweets & Restaurant
Ranked #1,315 of 2,439 Restaurants in Edmonton
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE WORST EXPERIENCE EVER”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This place has very rude staff! There is a russian lady who had a very bad temper at was yelling at the customers. The food was greasy and not very good. you will regret going here if you go. Your stomach will feel sick. It was in the news that this place was infected with rats and we now regret going there. The worst part was the way that lady talked to everybody and gave people the dirty look. One customer politely said that they can at least apologise when they make a mistake in the order and she said " Apologise, to you!! phew!, Never"
We were shocked at the way customers were being treated. This place deserves to be closed down. DO NOT GO HERE

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    5
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor and rude service”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

While the food is fine, the desserts are tasteless. The owner and waitresses are rude. They all need training in basic customer service such as greeting the customer and not making rude comments about a customers choice of foods.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seema M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“stinky and cheap place”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

The place is smelly and stinky. How can you eat your food at that environment. I went to try the buffet. The place was very congested and also unhealthy for dine in. That was the worst place I have ever eaten. :(

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank food e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honesty is everything”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The Samosas here are very tasty, the service is tolerable, the issue of trust is questionable. I ordered 25 samosas and when I got home I decided to count them for the first time, never questioning the number in past orders. I was surprised to find my order short 2 samosas. This now raises the question of the business ethics of the whole company. Lost a customer!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank t w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Counter Service Needs Improvement”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The woman at the front counter on weekdays needs some training in good customer service, like how to be pleasant. Prices for the sweets from the front display case are a bit high.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank birdbrayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Punjab Sweets & Restaurant also viewed

 
Edmonton, Alberta
 

Been to Punjab Sweets & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing