We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value - good food”
Review of Rodeo Burger - CLOSED

Rodeo Burger
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Description: The purpose at Rodeo Burgers is to offer our customers an extraordinary dining experience with exceptional service in a clean and comfortable environment. Rodeo Burgers is a fast casual restaurant (a hybrid of fast food and fine dining). We go above and beyond our competitors to ensure that all of our toppings are of the best quality available in the local market.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value - good food”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Rodeo Burger is a perfect university joint. The menu is limited, but only to burgers and fries. Easy to customize your order, quick serviced and great bang for your food buck. A universal family fave. for a quick bite.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    9
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Fresh ingredients, lots of topping selection and great customer service make this place pretty good. Possibly one of the better burger places in the city.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scottbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A+++++”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Was visiting Edmonton and we saw this place. Decided to try it and was very very happy. Burgers were huge! All totally fresh and is made in front of you. Fries were really good too. Was very happy with this place. For burger joints this is definately up there in the ranking.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan Jesse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I had heard rave reviews from colleagues at work, so was rather disappointed after all the hype. The burger was okay- appreciated that I could taste the meat despite the rather thin patty. And liked the choice of toppings. And the fries were very tasty.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not a great burger like I had hoped.”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

So I went out with a craving for a big juicy burger worthy of a cheat night. I remembered seeing this new Burger place and it looked like it would serve a good product. It's set up like a five guys and fries but the end product did not compare. I was starving so I even ordered a double burger. What a dissapiontment and shortage of meat. The fresh relish that they advertise seemed like finely chopped cucumbers and had no flavour. The supper thin patties had no seasoning what so ever and as I looked at the 8foot sign that stated a toasted bun, I noticed my bun was cold and soggy. The only positive thing is that fries were pretty good with the special seasoning they offer. I still favour five guys and red Robbins any day!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seanola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodeo Burger also viewed

Edmonton, Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing