We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Boheme Restaurant

La Boheme Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
La Boheme Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #302 of 2,376 Restaurants in Edmonton
Cuisines: French, Canadian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Although it's lost quiet romantic charm of a few years ago. It's still a great place, the food, service and atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    21
    2
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SUNDAY BRUNCH”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Friends gave us a gift card for our anniversary. Used it for Sunday Brunch. It was not a Buffet, and Menu was somewhat limited for the price ($23.95), but food was very tasty. They had a separate table with limited fruit and pasteries. Usually, Sunday Brunch may include an OJ, but only offered water and coffee, which was an additional $325 charge. Not sure we would go back at this price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jack h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
83 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“BEEN BACK, WILL AGAIN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Very, very nice place. Well-furnished, clean. Excellent service and outstanding food. We've both had their filet and you could cut it with a fork. Maple-glazed salmon was amazing and they do things with chicken that eggs look forward to becoming. Good wine selection. Did we mention the professional waitress who a) smiled a lot. b) knew what she was talking about and c) passed the table frequently to make sure everything was all right? (And let's not underestimate any of those these days, when most servers seem to think they're doing you a personal favour by taking your order.) High-ish but by no means unreasonable prices. Down-side? Well, if we had to hunt for one, we'd say give the Caesar salad a miss - not much character to it. But did we mention the good service?

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TrexN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wicked staff, creepy place, great girls weekend away....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

My 2 friends and I decided to head to Edmonton for a girls weekend away from the men and kids while our men took care of our kids. We had read stories that this place was haunted so my friends said we must check this place out. We went to the liquor store and checked ourselves in. We went to a local night club and had some fun then came back and spent our night hanging out and exploring the halls. The halls were dark and creepy which made it so much more fun. The next day the lady working there had made us breakfast and chatted with us. We went to west Edmonton mall that afternoon and came back to find towels were oragami'd to look like elephants and they were awesome ! That night we explored again and we had a great time here ! We stayed in room 7 and the bed in the room attached to the balcony is the most comfy bed I've ever slept on. The guy and lady who were working there were wonderful and made our weekend so much more wonderful. I can't wait to stay here again!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cowgirl_up33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overpriced but perfect for romantic dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

My boyfriend took me to La Boheme for Valentine's Day. It is a one-of-a-kind restaurant with a very romantic and personal setting. The waitress was friendly but I found the service to be a bit slow. We started with soup; I had beet soup and he had mushroom soup both of which were absolutely to die for. We then ordered salad which I felt was very small and average. The main course was above average fair and quite enjoyable but certainly not worth the $100/plate that we were paying. I ordered strawberries dipped in chocolate for desert and he ordered cake. The strawberries were small, out of season, not ripe and there were only 6 of them! However, the cake was absolutely amazing. After the dinner, we left to find another couple freezing in the foyer as no one had retrieved their coats. Eventually my boyfriend had to manually retrieve all our jackets as no staff came by at all. Overall, cute atmosphere but the portions were very small and I feel the prices should be more on par with Earl's.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 7474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Boheme Restaurant also viewed

 
Edmonton, Alberta
 

Been to La Boheme Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing