We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Edmonton

“Very dissatisfied”

Jumbo Dim Sum Dining
Ranked #135 of 3,130 Restaurants in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Very disappointed in menu...can not get combos plates or even just a meal for 1..had to pack own to take home from having to ordering such big orders..honey garlic wing are dry

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Explore797253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 144 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Ordered for the first time today on recommendation from a coworker. We have lived here for 3 years and I finally found a great Chinese restaurant!!
The serving sizes are good, no skimping on meat or vegetables.
I ordered at the restaurant and only had to wait 20 minutes for our food. The 20% off discount when you pick up after 4pm is a great deal.
The only thing missing is egg rolls but they seem to not be common in Edmonton overall.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 795nickiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

Had their dim sum for supper. I believe they nuked my order and the steamed pork buns looked like they had been dropped and replaced into the basket. Really not as good as it should be considering the name of the restaurant. They do give you a trip to their dessert bar with your meal. But excellent tasting food and quick service.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Toontown8014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2019

Tons of selection, delicious food, very reasonably priced. The perfect, authentic, dim sum experience!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J0hnJ0an
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2019

The cucumbers that came with the Peking duck were rancid. Sticky, stinky, turned bad days ago.

My six-year old ate several without complaining until an adult realized. Their reaction - would you like us to replace them, with ZERO concern or trace of contrition.

Been coming here at least once a month with the entire family.

Never again. Ever!!!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Barry_Ont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jumbo Dim Sum Dining also viewed

 

Been to Jumbo Dim Sum Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing