We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice up market sport bar / resturant.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of JOEY Jasper - CLOSED

JOEY Jasper
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Oliver
Description: JOEY Jasper is the place to be in Downtown Edmonton. City vibe, casual vibe, great food and drink vibe.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice up market sport bar / resturant.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Nice up market sport bar / resturant on Jasper Ave. Jasper Ave is full of unpromising bars and resturants, however this bar look interesting and a "safe" place for a solo dinner. Great atmosphere and menu.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KMgibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    33
    24
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cost to much for average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Just take Boston Pizza and Eastside Marios and slam them together and you have Joey Tomato. Food is not excellent but good price is ridiculous!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmmn
1 review
“I hate everything about this place”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

They spat in my food. It was terrible in every way, shape and form. I'm pretty sure that my food was on the floor at one point, too. I'd say to stay as far away from this place as humanly possible.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank cvzxvczx v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice decor, good food, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

I like Joey Tomatoes restaurants all together - never has a bad experience at one anywhere yet. Good food, friendly staff, clean... Price is a bit high - but you are paying for the ambiance/atmosphere

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ObscureDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Third time not exactly a charm.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

First, Joey's Tomatoes is no more. They've become part of a chain of restaurants called Joey Restaurant. They serve contemporary food in a casual fine dining atmosphere. Tonight was the third time I came as a customer in a couple months. Each time I found the food to be delicious, well presented and well prepared. The only problem was the service. They do alright but there aren't enough servers to deal with the many customers that fill the restaurant. I also noticed service at other tables seemed inexperienced. They seem to have been hired based on other criteria with effectiveness being secondary.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MGuevarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JOEY Jasper also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing