We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favourite Kitchen”
Review of Hardware Grill

Hardware Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Hardware Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 2,439 Restaurants in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $38
Cuisines: Contemporary, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Corner of 97th Street & Jasper Ave
Description: Established in 1996, hardware grill is an A-list dining spot in Canada. It is a glorious setting for Chef / Owner Larry Stewart's progressive Canadian Cuisine, bold flavors, dramatic presentation, creative and whimsical prairie regional flavors, French influenced style, enthralling design and impeccable standards of service form the entire experience hardware grill. Local owners Melinda and Chef Larry Stewart have a hand picked brigade to offer culinary grace in an elegant casual setting with professional, convivial service.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“My Favourite Kitchen”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

If I had to choose one place for dinner this would be the one. The high standards are evident in the presentation, taste and atmosphere at my favourite restaurant. I've had very good food elsewhere in Edmonton, but when my friends and I want an extra special evening, this is where we want to come every time. We are planning to visit soon and I am just reminiscing about my past meals and can hardly wait. The scallops I enjoyed on my last visit were extraordinary and I've not yet been able to match this delicious appetizer.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    513
    166
    69
    20
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Consistently Excellent”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The Hardware Grill has been on our top 10 restaurants in Edmonton for many years. The menu is always innovative and represents some of the best ingredients Alberta has to offer. The cooking is spot on and the service excellent. Enjoy a wonderful evening out!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarJanEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
“Wonderful restaurant for that special occasion.”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I love this place.....such a treat to eat there. The service is impecable and the wait staff extremely knowledgeable about the menu. The decor is unviting yet minimalist. Located in an old hardware store which us quite charming.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruby61547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent venue for enjoying a great meal.”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The Hardware Grill is well respected due to its service, ambience and quality of food offerings. Guests are greeted and treated with an aim to ensure a wonderful evening with friends or family. I have been to the Hardware Grill a couple of times and always leave with the feeling that this was a great experience and a great evening. Pricing is reasonable for a high end restaurant with the reputation that they deserve.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EasyRider99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great service, delicious food”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Visiting from out of town and the Grill was highly recommended by friends and TA. I loved the chèvre starter, could have just had two of those for dinner , but was glad I had ordered the rack of lamb - it was fantastic! Great service & atmosphere - we give this 10/10 !

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank IndigoJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hardware Grill also viewed

 
Edmonton, Alberta
 
Edmonton, Alberta
 

Been to Hardware Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing