We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent size bar area but also offers a restaurant side where you can bring your children. X”

Earl's Kitchen + Bar
Ranked #991 of 2,416 Restaurants in Edmonton
Cuisines: Bar, Canadian, Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Decent size bar area but also offers a restaurant side where you can bring your children. X”
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is fairly close to where we live so we go here (or order take out) a few times a year. This time a friend and I went for dinner before going to Rexall for a game. We went on the bar side (there is also a restaurant side too). We love the larger TVs (has been renovated in the past year or so) service is ok - we went on a Friday night - so it was packed, and at least 15+ waiting for tables on the restaurant side. I love a few of the appies so we ordered a few and just shared. Thai wings are by far one of the best in the city, plus we got the dynamite roll & Chili chicken appies. Always good & I have never been disappointed by those. Drinks were good - but took a while to get them (we had a few over the time we were there). We will return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Corimarnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    16
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“meh..”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Earls has no real identity. Its trendy and superficial. One week you'll find this, and the next week that, but it's never a good rendering of any variety of food, because it changes every week. But if you're looking for a noisy, fashionable meet-up with your j-crew of friends, this is your place!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chadclca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
90 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“I love Earls - just keep coming back!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We visit Earls often as I like the menu, the service, the atmosphere, the location and the reasonable prices! Quality of service and food are great and you leave feeling satisfied!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ruthiesid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fast service”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I arrived late to meet with some family members for dinner
Our waiter somehow managed to get my meal to the table with all the other meals. I was so impressed and it was very tasty. Try the Kung Pow

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great hang out place”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I like this place to hang out with family and friends. The food is great, but a little more heavy on the pocket. Its good customer service & atmospehere.

Helpful?
Thank DreamCatcher7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earl's Kitchen + Bar also viewed

 
Edmonton, Alberta
 

Been to Earl's Kitchen + Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing