We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Birthday Celebration” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Franco's Pizza & Steak House

Franco's Pizza & Steak House
Ranked #326 of 2,376 Restaurants in Edmonton
Cuisines: Italian, Canadian, Steakhouse, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Edmonton Alberta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Birthday Celebration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

August 1, 2014- my family and I went there for my birthday dinner. we have always had good meals and service, but this night they excelled themselves. flowers and wine on the table. there were 16 of us and we were all happy with the service and the meals. Vince the owner is an awesome host always. I highly recommend this restaurant. on a busy night( weekends mostly) there is a wait for a table, but is well worth it

reservations accepted for large groups for special occasions

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricialynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“23 Years of Consistent Greatness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

My husband and I have been going to Franco's for over 23 years usually once or twice a month. Overall, we feel that they produce the best pizza in town. Their toppings are generous, the sauce is tasty and the crust is baked to perfection. The chicken wing appetizer always comes out excellent as well, not overcooked but still crispy and flavourful. We love their pasta sauce and greek salads as well. If you are looking for a really good meal, excellent service, a community atmosphere, reasonable prices and really good food, then visit Franco's on 50th Street. I bet that you will return over and over again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“We love this place - great atmosphere and good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

This is a medium size family/casual type restaurant with a really comfortable relaxing vibe, and it's our go to place when we want a quick delicious dinner or lunch without taking a hit to the wallet. The food is consistently good and exceptional value. 2 people, glass of wine each, shared appetizer, entrée with starter soup or salad, dessert and tip = $70 ish. And you'll have leftovers to take home.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank crackerjack86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton Alberta
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

I am talking about the Franco's on 50 st. Edmonton Ab. we go there every Saturday night as it has become one of our favourites. The Pizza is the best i have ever had in Edmonton and I have been here for over 20 years. The food is always exceptional and the portions are huge. the wine is more than reasonable and the service is great. The ambience is also warm and welcoming and I can't say enough nice things about this restaurant. Fridays and Saturdays are always busy for good resin

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank riflemn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Franco's Pizza & Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Franco's Pizza & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing