We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-cooked meals”

Cocoa's Restaurant & Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Cocoa's Restaurant & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #404 of 2,424 Restaurants in Edmonton
Cuisines: Canadian
Neighborhood: Downtown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pre-cooked meals”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Had the bison burger - it was pretty clearly a frozen patty from a wholesaler, and just heated up in the kitchen.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JEPCda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    15
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
191 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Awful service/average food”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Waited so long to be served, did not bring my Coke while the waiter spent all time talking to the next guest about where he is from.Calamari was so sweet, it was over powering. Chowder had more seafood than soup and was lukewarm

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Spencertraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Food & Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The food was prepared just right. The wait staff were pleasant. A member of the kitchen staff came to every table just to check if patrons were happy with their food. A good selection of wine and beer. Reasonable prices.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ont_Red_Cobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“where are the servers?”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I can't comment on the food, as after I was seated no server came by to take my order, in fact I couldn't see a server anywhere in the restaurant to flag down, it was a friday evening about 6 o'clock and the place was not busy. Now I understand why, I got up and left.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank antevarum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
2 reviews
“Great Food, Great Service”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The people were engaging and very friendly. Specifically the staff who waited on me were helpful in menu selection, the chef tailored the food to meet my needs. The whole dining experience was quite a delightful event. I would highly recommend the experience.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank DonnaC424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocoa's Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Edmonton, Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta
 

Been to Cocoa's Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing