We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Edmonton
Ranked #23 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

The first time that we stayed there was in April 2013. We went with friends and it was beautiful! The hotel rooms were very clean and quiet. It was also only minutes away from the West Edmonton Mall which was a bonus. I also recommend that you try the restaurant that is attached, it serves amazing food and the staff were also amazing!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank selinahillier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    82
    17
    7
    9
See reviews for
55
24
9
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Northern Alberta
Level Contributor
101 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We started going to this hotel shortly after it's opening afew years ago. Location to us is top. Not too close to all the chaos, yet not far away, and it has a close access to the Anthony Henday and the Yellowhead. We have had many great experiences here. We have been rewarded afew times for being regular customers. Example real nice upgrades. Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean. We always ask for rooms away from the elevators as we are sounds sensitive. Upon arriving they give you free drinks for the evening. They have a Ricky's Restaurant there with a Bar for the evenings. Will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisandWina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We are a family four and we stayed their for 3nights in a 2 queen beds (no microwave) but when we phoned the front desk, they provided us. The kids love it that they got free meals at Ricky's Restaurant (beside the hotel), it has a swimming pool and close to the West Edmonton Mall.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pincher Creek
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel. You can tell its new. Very clean. Big rooms. Ideally situated. Nice bathroom. Wouldn't say the beds were the most comfortable but would definately stay here again. Nice to have restaurant connected to hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bro02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed with our two children at this hotel and were very happy with our experience here. We stayed in a King bed suite complete with a sofabed and separate sitting area. The hotel and room were both very clean. The room came with a mini fridge and a microwave, which was convenient. Staff were also friendly and helpful. The only complaint I have about the hotel is that the bed wasn't the most comfortable that I have slept on.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Creag M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lhunt
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

I have stayed here several times before and this time it was the poorest. As a Platinum Club member I am used to being welcomed upon arrival and speedy check-in. Not the case last stay, maybe the fact Holiday Inn are now IHG or whatever now. No extra perks, upgrades, or at least recognized as member. Following morning one of kitchen staff out cleaning her car instead of doing her job, plus smacked my rental car door as she was busy cleaning her car.

Room Tip: Do't get a room anywhere near ice machines if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed at this Holiday Inn for two nights while we attended a family anniversary event. All in all it was a good experience. The room was clean and the service was fine. There was really nothing to complain about as far as the two of us were concerned. Other than that we did not spend a lot of time in our room during the visit. We would stay here again and will recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SagoPalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Edmonton-Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Edmonton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Edmonton

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Edmonton
Address: 11330 170 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 2X1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Edmonton 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel in Edmonton, Alberta Offers Full Service Located in western Edmonton, the Holiday Inn West Edmonton is the newest hotel in the area. Our location is convenient to businesses, attractions and Edmonton Municipal Airport (YXD), which is only 10 kilometers away. Corporate guests know our Edmonton hotel's location is near Finning Canada, the Royal Bank, ATB Financial and the Brick. The Shaw Convention Center is just 15 kilometers from our hotel in Edmonton. In addition, we offer free high-speed Internet access and three meeting rooms. The city of Edmonton offers leisure guests a variety of attractions. Within just a few minutes of our hotel in Edmonton you can visit the TELUS World of Science and the Art Gallery of Alberta. We're only 3 kms. from West Edmonton Mall with its 800 shops, a miniature golf course and the Galaxyland Amusement Park. Canada's largest living history museum, Fort Edmonton Park, is six kilometers away. Our new, smoke free hotel in Edmonton, Alberta has been designed to provide you with the best possible stay. You can enjoy a delicious meal at our Chef's Grill & Bar. There's a lovely, indoor pool with a whirlpool waiting for you. Our new accommodations feature the indulgent 'Dream Royale' therapedic beds in our stylish new rooms. When you stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites of West Edmonton, you find relaxation and hospitality. Discover why we're the best of Edmonton's hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites West Edmonton
Edmonton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Edmonton
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Edmonton Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing